We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 East Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a really nice stay, close to lots of attractions! We went to six flags only took 5 min to get to the park! They have a trolley that will take you but we chose to drive. Lots restaurants close by, would be a nice location for cowboys or rangers games!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our property. It's great to see our guests enjoying their time with us. As you mentioned our location is great for the wide variety of attractions Arlington has to offer and we have great dining options within walking distance. I hope you enjoyed Six Flags and were able to ride all your favorite attractions. Be sure to come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
16
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here two nights recently for a family reunion. The Fairfield Inn is fairly new and well maintained. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast area in the lobby was large enough for the family to sit and visit. It is so close to Six Flags Amusement Park, that you can hear the roller coaster ride going by every few minutes. The only thing I might mention is that it is right next to Johnson Creek, which flows through the city of Arlington, right through Six Flags, and then right by the motel, before it joins the West Fork of the Trinity River about a mile downstream. I used to live in Arlington and I know there are times when there are heavy rainstorms and Johnson Creek overflows its banks. Six Flags has been flooded, and I would imagine the parking lot of the Fairfield Inn has been flooded, too. I don't know if the first floor of the motel has suffered flood damage, because it looked okay to me. Floods happen very rarely, but there is that chance that you could be there on the day Johnson Creek overflows and your car in the parking lot gets flooded. Just wanted to let people be aware of this possibility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We completed a full renovation in January of this year to better accommodate our guests. A number of our rooms have views of our neighbor Six Flags and their various attractions. These views are always a huge hit with children who enjoy watching the rides as their excitment builds before they get to the park. You brought up an interesting point with the creek next to us. I checked with the property owners who verified that thankfully the water has never reached the building. Many years ago there was a small amount of water that reached the edge of our parking lot but did not cause damage to any vehicles. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Arlington and we hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stay here when we come to six flags and the staff is always friendly and helpful! They dont over charge for the rooms and they are always clean and nice! I love it too that they have a trolly that runs from six flags to the hotel, you don't have to worry about driving after a long day in the sun! There are lots of restuarants around this area so you are right in the middle of everything. I recommend this place for a comfort stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide clean rooms and friendly service for a fair price. The trolley is a wonderful amenity for our guests in town to visit the great local attractions. Thank you and we can't wait to see you on your next visit to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were there for a convention with a number of other families. Our room was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was adequate (nothing particularly special). The only problem is that the breakfast area - while we were there - got very crowded and there were limited seats. Not sure if this is a problem on other days. Overall our stay was very good. The hotel was clean and the mini-fridge came in very handy. There are a number of restaurants nearby - some are within walking distance if you are so inclined.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for a convention. Our location is great for conventions at the Arlington Convention center is just a short drive from our property along with Six Flags Over Texas. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff is Wonderful! It is great place to stay if you want to go to Six Flags, Ranger Ball park, Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Hurricane Harbor, and shopping. Free Shuttle all the attractions. Good Breakfast. Newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you! We think you're wonderful as well and we truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us! It's great to see people using our amenities incuding our upgraded hot breakfast each morning and the complimentary trolley service to the attractions. Renovations were completed throughout the hotel earlier this year and we couldn't be happier with the feedback we have received. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow,OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a very good hotel to stay at if you are doing any of the "touristy" things in the Arlington area. The room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Good value for the money. It is only about 5 min or less from the front gate of Six Flags and just a little bit longer drive to the Ballpark at Arlington or Cowboys Stadium

Room Tip: They have rooms that look out right at the pool on the first floor that are great if you want to kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location in the Entertainment District of Arlington is a prime location near all the great area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Cowboys Stadium, and the Ranger's Ballpark. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend and the hotel was clean, staff was helpful and went above and beyond bringing up a pack & play and calling the ballpark for us. They have free breakfast which has a decent variety and hot items. The free shuttle is a bonus...saves a lot of money in parking at six flags & the Rangers ballpark. We had a suite that was great for our family. It had 2 TVs and a living room area with separate bedroom area. The hotel was very clean and is newly updated. Great bargain...can't go wrong with this Marriott property!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I'm thrilled that you had such a great time during your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. The suite rooms with two double beds are a great option for larger families giving you plenty of space and as you mentioned 2 TV's. Be sure to come visit us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags

Address: 2500 East Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Fairfield Arlington
Arlington Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.