We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great customer service!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 East Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 60 hotels in Arlington
shreveport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great customer service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place was wonderful! front desk was great,The room was great for the price. breakfast was better than most around six flags(we've tried a few) trolly service to six flags was on time and friendly.They were remodeling the first floor but it was no incovience to us. My daughter loved the fact she could see the coasters from the pool. overall a nice stay. We'll def be back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
14
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Ideal location for Six Flags over Texas. There was a free trolley, so we didn't have to pay for parking at Six Flags. Their website is arlingtontrolleydotcom.The beds were super comfortable. We arrived very late, and the first night there was a strong smell of marijuana coming from the room next to us. The next night, they must've left because there wasn't any scent left of it. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. I know we could've reported the smell to get it checked out..so I don't discredit the hotel. There are people everywhere that will go against the hotel policies. I know we could've easily moved because we originally had a room with a king bed plus rollaway, and they offered to move us to a room with two beds. The staff there upon checkin was so friendly and helpful. The view of our room was a parking lot..didn't bother us since we weren't in our rooms much except to sleep. The continental breakfast was great...waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, granola bars, fruit, cereal, lots to choose from. When you stay at a upper end hotel, you're going to be paying a lot for breakfast..so the free breakfast each morning was nice. We got a flat tire upon checkout, and the staff was very helpful. We got it taken care of ourselves, but they gave us all bottled water while we were outside in the sun.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My spouse and I stayed at this hotel one night with Marriott Rewards points so that we didn't have to drive 200 miles back home after an evening wedding in Mansfield, TX.

We picked it from the few close by hotels that "cost" lower points. We did pick a hotel that cost 10000 points over one with 7500 points, but I now think it would have been better to save the extra points. I don't think we would have noticed a difference.

Check-in/out were perfectly fine and the hotel staff was fine.

They are remodeling the breakfast area so it was served in a little room and the dining area down the hall. I just ended up taking it up to my room. They still had the normal faire: make your own waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, cupped fruit, coffee (decent), and other little treats.

The location would be ideal for visiting Six Flags. We could literally hear and see the coasters outside our window.

The room was clean and pleasant enough and considering the horrible issues I had with the toilets at the last Fairfield Inn I stayed at, I was pleased with the working plumbing and shower head. I generally HATE hotel beds (read my other reviews if you don't believe me), but this was decently comfortable throughout the night. It is a very soft matress, which I love.

Overall it was just fine with no major thrills, special treatment, issues or problems.

Room Tip: There is a side of the hotel that faces the park/highway. This is probably the noisier side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The employees were super accommodating. The rooms were small for the price, but clean. The building is also under construction but in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Arlington for one night in October, 2011. Upon arriving the lady at the front desk had fresh cookies and bottled water for us and was super helpful directing us to our assigned parking lot for the BYU/TCU game at Cowboy Stadium (4 minute drive).

The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the free wi-fi worked well.

The breakfast was something else. Usually a free breakfast includes bagels, toast, cereal, milk, fruit juice and maybe a waffle maker. The Fairfield Inn had all that plus fruit cups, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, danishes, and three different breakfast sandwiches you could heat in the microwave. It definitely filled us up. Then the nice lady at the front desk offered us bottles of water for the road. This hotel only had 2.5 stars on hotels.com, but my wife and I agree that it deserved more.

We didn't even use the pool, fitness center, meeting room, or stadium/amusement park shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be clean, comfy and in a good location (rollercoasters just the other side of the freeway) Breakfast was better than many "chain" hotels, so a good start to the day before hopping on the free trolley service to the
entrance of six flags over texas. Lots of restaurants within a short walk (Saltgrass Steakhouse was our favourite!)
Easy drive to Dallas or Fort Worth and a very short drive to the airport. Would stay again
if I return to this area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, ok
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Will not stay here again! Went as a group with friends and 2 of the 4 families got charged twice form their credit cards for the same stay and when hotel went to reimburse it put it on someone else card a month later! Does not look like pics- not on the upper scale. Their hot breakfast consists of Jimmy Dean heat up brkfast items.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2500, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We take all guest comments seriously and are always working to improve our customer service. If some aspect of your credit card issue was not resolved please let us know right away. We now include waffles along with the Jimmy Dean sandwiches. We hope we will have the opportunity to earn your return business, we are set to start a thorough renovation very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Fairfield Inn Arlington Hotel
Fairfield Inn Arlington
Fairfield Arlington
Arlington Fairfield
Arlington Fairfield Inn
Address: 2500 East Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.