We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arlington
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1721 Pleasant Place, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Small Hotel right off of I-20. Close to mall and many, many restaurants! 7 minute drive to the Convention center, ball park, six flags, and Cowboys stadium. It's a small hotel, so in the busy season, it might fill up fast. Always met with a smile each time I passed the front desk. I should have brought my "like a bag of sand, firm pillow" as the pillows there are very, very soft...but that's a personal issue. This is an annual trip for our high school and we hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
41
8
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel and loved the location. We were just miles from UTA, which is where we needed to go on a daily basis. The hotel is located directly across the street from a mall and tons of restaurants. We tried "Bone Daddy's" one night and enjoyed our meal. McDonalds is also walking distance from the hotel. Our room had a comfortable king size bed, couch and nice television. Breakfast was served daily and a few days it was mediocre, but for free, I can't complain. The hotel staff was very very nice and the coffee served all day, along with hot chocolate and oatmeal was a nice touch. If we are ever in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went to the Sunday night Cowboys/Eagles game, so the vicinity of this place was perfect. Hotel itself was ok. Staff was accommodating, breakfast was included and reasonable. Offered a shuttle to the DFW airport for a flat rate of $20. It cost me $40 by cab to get there. If you don't have a vehicle, which we didn't, not much to see and do though as the neighbourhood itself is an industrial park. If you are going to a football game at Jerry's World, or a Texas Rangers baseball game, or the Six Flags Over Texas amusement park, this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Was very close to Jerry's House (ATT Stadium,) etc. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and well kept. Usual morning noise - people opening doors, maids cleaning etc. The breakfast area was very nice, the OJ was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Was supposed to stay two nights for business. Ended up checking out at 5am after a night of horrors!! So to start the room was an average room. Had been updated recently. Was clean overall. Floor had some weak spots where you could feel it move as you walked. Bathroom was clean. There was some old cracked paint here and there but the overall room condition was fair. The bed was one of the "sinker" beds meaning you lay down and sink into it. Very soft mattress. Was comfortable. So no real complaints with the room itself. My issues started at 1am when a dog started barking non-stop in the room across from me. Could hear it scratching at the door. Waited for him to stop and he didn't. So I decided to call the front desk to let them know. No answer. Called again. No answer. Called 10 more times. No answer! So I decided to go to the lobby/desk and tell them face to face. There was no one there!!! Couldn't find anyone. Good thing I'm not a thief or I could've robbed the place blind!! Went back to the room and listened to the dog bark and people slam doors and all the noises of this hotel until I finally gave up on sleeping and watched tv then got ready and went downstairs to leave. Got to the desk to check out and surprise there was no one there. Stood there for a couple mins and some dude comes out from the back with earbuds in looking like he just rolled out of bed. Very unfriendly employee. Extremely disappointed in the hotel. I won't return and will discourage others from staying there. Go somewhere else if you want any sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Please let me apologize for your recent experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
The safety of our guests & team members are of high priority & I am very upset with the events throughout your stay. I am sorry that another guest did not follow our " No Pet Policy " & that you were unable to get our assistance in this matter. I am personally taking responsibilty for the poor interaction throughout your stay! I would like the opportunity to speak to you if possible. Please contact the hotel directly & asked for the General Manager. Your feedback is very important to us & I will do whatever possible to show you that we can do things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I spend two weeks here. Rooms always clean. Nice people in front desk. Special Young lady from latin america, Dennys and other girl cant remember her name. Every thing close, malls, restaurant, atractions. Right now I left 10 fellow co worker. If i return to Dallas, no doutb back here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I have had fhe pleasure of staying here a few times this year. The hotel is always kept up to a high standard. The staff is helpful and attentive to your needs. Rooms are clean and nicely appoinfed with comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel for business or family travel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Scott,
Thank you so much for your review!
We really appreciate your feedback & our entire Team would like to "Thank you! for selecting our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parks Mall. There are variety of great hotels in this are and we really appreciate that you keep staying with us!

Your entire Holiday In Express & Suites Team

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington NE
Holiday Inn Arlington NE
#3 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
6.2 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#12 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Address: 1721 Pleasant Place, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Arlington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arlington at Parks Mall. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in comfortable guest rooms, blended with quality service and convenience which we hope makes your stay the most enjoyable ever. We have newly renovated rooms that can fit your every need. We are conveniently located in South Arlington at I-20 and Cooper Street Exit # 449. Our central location provides convenient access to major business and leisure activities located in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex. Located across the street, is the Parks Mall featuring an NHL size ice-skating rink and an AMC theater with 30 screens. We are located 3 miles from Arlington Highlands Shopping district. There are also numerous nationally recognized restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is located only 5 minutes from the University of Texas in Arlington, 15 minutes from Six Flags, and 30 minutes from DFW Airport. Downtown Dallas and Fort Worth are both only 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 And Parks Mall)
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 & Parks Mall) Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.