We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms but beds not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Arlington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Arlington
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1721 Pleasant Place, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Chicago
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean rooms but beds not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

We found the location to be convenient and the rooms were clean. We stayed for 3 nights, and the floors above us were squeaky waking us up in the night. The front desk was helpful when approached but the ice machines were both broken during our stay. Overall it was above average but not great.

  • Liked — helpful staff
  • Disliked — beds were not very comfortable
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
44
9
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

Not being familiar with the area, we booked via the internet at another hotel nearby. Once I saw the hotel I had booked and then saw this hotel, I quickly changed reservations. This Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. It was clean, parking was safe, the breakfast was good, and they had a computer with internet access in the lobby. There is a huge mall area across the street as well.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

this is a great hotel if ever your in arlington texas,it is on of my top 5 hotel,iwent to texas to see my daughter and we werent familiar with the area and we stayed at creepy motel next to the university for 1 day and then we stayed a this super hotel and it felt like heaven,the staff was to kind in helping out with any question i had, so as soon as you enter hotel smells great,
and so clean,and the rooms super comfortable and clean as well,beds where as good as it gets,stayed for 3 days was the best friendly staff at breakfest as well over all it was very good.

thank you for thte wonderfull stay well be back.........

  • Liked — How clean the place was,
  • Disliked — The cold weather outside
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

My mum and I stayed here from 26th December to 2nd January. We walked in on spec after leaving another place down the road which was a disgrace. The receptionist was welcoming and gave fantastic service. We had a suite on the ground floor which was spotless clean and serviced each day. All the staff we encountered were polite and friendly. Breakfast was well stocked, not to our taste but we had a full size fridge in our room so could keep things there. We did have some trouble with the guests in the room directly above ours, they had a toddler who ran riot all evening and into the early hours, after complaining by phone they did quieten down but after two nights of this the guests upstairs were moved to a ground floor room.
Very reasonable rates especially for a 'walk-in'. Have stayed in many Holiday Inns and will always book directly with them in future. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The toddler upstairs!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2006

My daughter and I chose this hotel for the location. It's directly across from the Park's Mall and many restaurant's to choose from in this area also. The location is excellent, easy on/off from I-20. We were able to check in (12:00 noon) prior to the check in time of 3 p.m. The attendant was very friendly when we arrived and once again a friendly staff when we returned later that evening. The room was very clean and well maintained. You have a choice of pillows, soft or firm, there were 2 of each on each bed and also an additonal blanket if needed. Drawer space is limited to the hutch which maintains the T.V. Lighting was very good in our room. The bathroom was very clean but the ony draw back in my opinion is that when the light is turned on it turns the fan on also. This to me is very annoying if you need to get up in the middle of the night. If noise is a concern to you most definitely request a room on the West side. The East side faces Cooper St which is rather busy. The continental breakfast was really good. They offered hot cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy and the usual cont. brkfast foods. This area was very well stocked and the attendant was very friendly. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2006

I stayed at this hotel on November 13th and 14th.

When I walked in the front door, no one was at the front desk. I knocked on the door to the back room and there was no answer. I called the hotel and the phone rang and rang. It was a good 10 minutes until someone showed up. That's ridiculous!

The third floor hallway smelled strongly of smoke. The room didn't smell as bad, but still smelled. Except for that, the room was OK. The AC fan was terribly loud.

I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Address: 1721 Pleasant Place, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arlington at Parks Mall. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in comfortable guest rooms, blended with quality service and convenience which we hope makes your stay the most enjoyable ever. We have newly renovated rooms that can fit your every need. We are conveniently located in South Arlington at I-20 and Cooper Street Exit # 449. Our central location provides convenient access to major business and leisure activities located in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex. Located across the street, is the Parks Mall featuring an NHL size ice-skating rink and an AMC theater with 30 screens. We are located 3 miles from Arlington Highlands Shopping district. There are also numerous nationally recognized restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is located only 5 minutes from the University of Texas in Arlington, 15 minutes from Six Flags, and 30 minutes from DFW Airport. Downtown Dallas and Fort Worth are both only 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 & Parks Mall) Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 And Parks Mall)
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.