We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer HI Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arlington
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1721 Pleasant Place, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“One of the nicer HI Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Right off I-20 and very near the mall. Nothing really bad about this property, the area seemed safe enough and near a lot of restaurants. Free breakfast with hot items. Not too far from Six Flags or the stadiums.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for completing a review for our Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next family adventure.
School is almost over & Six Flags is getting ready to provide even more rides & excitement for the entire family! I also have noticed several great Sales at the Parks Mall.

Thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
41
8
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California (USA)
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here Sat. and Sun. nights. Very easy place to stay, friendly staff, nice breakfast, spacious rooms, free (good) wifi, computers and printers also. I love a hotel stay that's hassle-free - rare these days. No coffee in room, tho.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback!
We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us!
I am so sorry that no coffee packages were provided in your room.
Please call me directly prior your next visit & I will personally ensure that
you have plenty of coffee waiting for you!

Thank you so much again for selecting our Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight for business. The front desk attendant was very nice and helpful. My boss accidentally made the reservation for the following week but the attendant checked me in and took care of the situation immediately. His supervisor corrected the error the following day and I promptly received my receipt via email. Great customer service! The rooms were well furnished and the bedding was very comfortable. It is nice to stay in a hotel that offers free wi-fi, parking and a refrigerator. The location is great, right off the highway. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants in the vicinity. As others mentioned it is also convenient to the attractions the Arlington area has to offer. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I am so glad to hear that my Guest Service Representative corrected your reservation discrepancy immediately, so you were able to enjoy your stay with us!
Hopefully your boss has to send you back to our area soon!

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Front Desk Staff was excellant.

Large room with large flatscreen and about 80 channels. Clean carpets, bed and furnature. Microwve & fridge. Large, well lit work desk with outlets in the lamp. The Free Internet connection was fast & reliable.

The bed was much too soft for my liking. It was like sleeping in a hole, and difficult to get out. But........to each his own. Others may love it.

Large Bathroom, with good warer pressure, and plenty of hot water. The non slip tub was nice too.

This Hotel is in a very busy area, but it's away from the highway so noise doesn't seem to be a problem.

Good Free Breakfast with hot & cold items.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking out time to review your recent stay with us!
I am glad that you enjoyed our facility and team members. I am also very sorry that our beds are not firm enough for you. I will ensure to order firmer mattresses as replacements as needed, so we are able to provide you with another option. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

Thank you so much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We got the best sleep! The beds were very comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is, there is not enough light for the ladies to get ready. But we managed and we will stay again with beds as comfy as they have! Thanks

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review & feedback! I am sorry that the ladies did not have enough light to get ready! Please contact me directly prior your next stay & I will ensure that we have some additional portable lamps set up in your room. I am glad you enjoyed our beds & my team is looking forward to welcome you back to Arlington TX !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington,TX
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you like football,baseball or amusement parks but not the noisy crowds that stay at hotels near them than this HIE is for you. It's a 10 or 15 min drive to all of Arlington's entertainment venues plus close to the Highland or Park's malls in South Arlington. Easy access from interstate 20. Plenty of parking..The hotel is in like new condition, clean and fresh inside and out. A very plesant staff behind the desk and in the breakfast area. This is a much better choice than staying in North Arlington.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in South-Arlington! We really appreciate your feedback & kind words.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good Experience, Clean, nice facility, Internet, great location 10 min drive to Dallas New Stadium and location to shopping center beside walking distance. Reasonable price. Location with good access to restaurants in fron of best buy, if considering some shopping of that type.

Room Tip: If going to a Football game consider a cab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us throughout your sports visit!
The Cowboy Stadium is a state of the art facility & I am sure it was a great experience!
We are here for you whenever you return to Arlington!

From our family to yours " Happy Holidays!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Address: 1721 Pleasant Place, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Arlington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arlington at Parks Mall. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in comfortable guest rooms, blended with quality service and convenience which we hope makes your stay the most enjoyable ever. We have newly renovated rooms that can fit your every need. We are conveniently located in South Arlington at I-20 and Cooper Street Exit # 449. Our central location provides convenient access to major business and leisure activities located in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex. Located across the street, is the Parks Mall featuring an NHL size ice-skating rink and an AMC theater with 30 screens. We are located 3 miles from Arlington Highlands Shopping district. There are also numerous nationally recognized restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is located only 5 minutes from the University of Texas in Arlington, 15 minutes from Six Flags, and 30 minutes from DFW Airport. Downtown Dallas and Fort Worth are both only 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 And Parks Mall)
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 & Parks Mall) Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.