We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Arlington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Arlington
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1721 Pleasant Place, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“1 Night Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Front Desk Staff was excellant.

Large room with large flatscreen and about 80 channels. Clean carpets, bed and furnature. Microwve & fridge. Large, well lit work desk with outlets in the lamp. The Free Internet connection was fast & reliable.

The bed was much too soft for my liking. It was like sleeping in a hole, and difficult to get out. But........to each his own. Others may love it.

Large Bathroom, with good warer pressure, and plenty of hot water. The non slip tub was nice too.

This Hotel is in a very busy area, but it's away from the highway so noise doesn't seem to be a problem.

Good Free Breakfast with hot & cold items.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking out time to review your recent stay with us!
I am glad that you enjoyed our facility and team members. I am also very sorry that our beds are not firm enough for you. I will ensure to order firmer mattresses as replacements as needed, so we are able to provide you with another option. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

Thank you so much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We got the best sleep! The beds were very comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is, there is not enough light for the ladies to get ready. But we managed and we will stay again with beds as comfy as they have! Thanks

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Queeny259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review & feedback! I am sorry that the ladies did not have enough light to get ready! Please contact me directly prior your next stay & I will ensure that we have some additional portable lamps set up in your room. I am glad you enjoyed our beds & my team is looking forward to welcome you back to Arlington TX !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington,TX
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you like football,baseball or amusement parks but not the noisy crowds that stay at hotels near them than this HIE is for you. It's a 10 or 15 min drive to all of Arlington's entertainment venues plus close to the Highland or Park's malls in South Arlington. Easy access from interstate 20. Plenty of parking..The hotel is in like new condition, clean and fresh inside and out. A very plesant staff behind the desk and in the breakfast area. This is a much better choice than staying in North Arlington.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in South-Arlington! We really appreciate your feedback & kind words.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good Experience, Clean, nice facility, Internet, great location 10 min drive to Dallas New Stadium and location to shopping center beside walking distance. Reasonable price. Location with good access to restaurants in fron of best buy, if considering some shopping of that type.

Room Tip: If going to a Football game consider a cab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROC_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us throughout your sports visit!
The Cowboy Stadium is a state of the art facility & I am sure it was a great experience!
We are here for you whenever you return to Arlington!

From our family to yours " Happy Holidays!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Normally, I received excellent customer service from Holiday Inn. However, this time I have been let down. This Holiday Inn (corporate) has decided not to give me a refund after I have decided not to stay. I was advised by Roger (desk clerk) that I will receive a refund in three business days. Now, two weeks later, I have not received it. I will tell my friends and family of this horrible experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acefljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I am so sorry about the confusion!
We do offer a wide variety of reservation options to our guests based on their needs, budget & travel plans.
The majority of our rates are for the flexible traveler and reservations can be easily cancelled or revised prior 6pm on the day of arrival. Our highly discounted Advanced Deposit reservation is a great option for travelers who are committed to their travel dates, however the full Deposit for the stay is due at the time of reservations & is non refundable.

We are encouraging our customers to select the best option based on their individual needs!

If you feel unsure in the future about the individual reservation guidelines, please contact the hotel directly! We are more than happy to answer any questions & place your reservation for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night stop over as location and price were just what we wantd and the hotel is fantastic! It is a great example of what a Holiday Inn Express was designed for. Clean, friendly and really nice rooms with lots of space, I can recommend this hotel if your looking to stay in Arlington!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drawn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review!
I shared your feedback with each employee & you should have seen all of the big smiles your words placed on their faces!
We really appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your stay experience!

Thank you so much again from all us & we are looking forward to provide you with great service & clean rooms during your next stay!

We wish you & your family a great Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a 2 queen bed Suite. Overall was a Great Place to stay, not 100% perfect but where is? -- Great breakfast provided, Great location - next to shopping & 15min or less from Six Flags. Clean & spacious rooms, friendly staff, 12noon check out, printer in lobby, HOT water that lasts, room service, & VERY COMFORTABLE beds! - I did not wake up with body aches - the beds & pillows slept Great! -- the not so perfect part: (1) they do not have a strong WIFI signal (for vacation, not so bad: but for business travel, not so good!) but they do have a lobby computer with printer -- (2) the bathroom needs more ventilation or something - when you take a hot shower the door sweats (& everything thing else in the bathroom) & drips down & leaves a puddle of water in the floor!

Room Tip: we had the entry level all the way at the end; it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ratemyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us!
We really appreciate your honest feedback! I will meet with my Internet Tech next week to see what upgrade options are available to improve our connectivity.
We are also exploring our options to improve our ventilation in our bathrooms!
Your opinion is very valuable to our team!

Thank you so much again & we are looking forward to welcome you back to Arlington TX in the future!

Feel free to contact us for any questions or assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#1 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#4 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
6.2 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
7.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Address: 1721 Pleasant Place, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arlington at Parks Mall. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in comfortable guest rooms, blended with quality service and convenience which we hope makes your stay the most enjoyable ever. We have newly renovated rooms that can fit your every need. We are conveniently located in South Arlington at I-20 and Cooper Street Exit # 449. Our central location provides convenient access to major business and leisure activities located in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex. Located across the street, is the Parks Mall featuring an NHL size ice-skating rink and an AMC theater with 30 screens. We are located 3 miles from Arlington Highlands Shopping district. There are also numerous nationally recognized restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is located only 5 minutes from the University of Texas in Arlington, 15 minutes from Six Flags, and 30 minutes from DFW Airport. Downtown Dallas and Fort Worth are both only 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 And Parks Mall)
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 & Parks Mall) Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing