We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to a lot of attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2451 East Randol Mill Road, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient location to a lot of attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly , was being renovated in some areas , seemed like a little bit older hotel , we had a king suite with a queen bed in the other room , it had a microwave and small fridge , which is nice traveling with kids , the rooms it selves were clean seemed a bit small , cramped , the bathroom had one wash cloth and a couple hand towels , and 3 reg towels , seemed odd . Very close to six flags and the ball park , plenty of places to eat in the area . The hotel has a shuttle to take you to some places , and gave us trolley passes , with a stop right out front . That was very nice , we didn't have to worry bout driving or parking or paying to park somewhere . The have a hot breakfast , pancakes , omelets, biscuits and gravy , cinnamon rolls . Along with milk juice , toast , yogurt . I just ate the cinnamon rolls . Also an outdoor pool and hot tub The last night it was noisy till almost 11 pm , there was a group of kids playing tag up and down the halls , on both floors . I was going to call the frontdesk by 11 if they had not stopped , they did , I understand its close to sixflags so lots of excited kids

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello JulesJ13:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We were under renovations, however the work has been completed! Our hotel is very clean as our team takes great pride in this area. I do apologize for the towel issue. If you have any request, we will bring it up promptly.

The trolley is a great amenity and allows for transportation to most of the events here at Cowboys Stadium, Ranger's Ballpark, and Six Flags Over Texas. Everyone should take advantage of it!

Lastly, we are a busy hotel, but work diligently to manage any noise related issues. We are very prompt and will make sure these issues are not encountered again. Thanks for letting us know!

Regards,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    26
    11
    13
See reviews for
49
17
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for my daughter's dance competition and a visit to Six Flags. We stopped by the hotel before check-in time just to see if our room was ready. The staff was very accommodating and we were able to get in our room. The room was clean and tidy. The mattresses were very comfortable (I think they must have been new). The breakfast wasn't actually a buffet but it was a step above a continental breakfast. Each morning they had eggs(probably powered), sausage or bacon, a pancake maker, muffins, delicious cinnamon rolls, toast, bagels, yogurt, and cereal. The shuttle to Six Flags is very convenient. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful their staff was. We enjoyed relaxing in the outdoor hot tub each evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi mominokc:

Wow! Thank you very much for the compliments! As we are a very busy hotel, there are times that rooms are not ready for early arrivals. However, we react immediately and work quickly to get you into your room. It looks like we did a great job in getting this take care of for you.

We strive for the best quality in service and amenities and seem to have achieved it here. Our staff was pleased to hear from you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had to divert to KGKY and needed a place to stay. This Holiday Inn in under renovation, but, is clean and looks very new. The staff was very helpful and courteous and the breakfast was very good considering it is a free continental. Good laundry and gym as well.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are best if you have heavy bags. There is only one and it is a long hall fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Sean D:

We love to hear compliments about our renovation! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay during our time of change on the exterior of the building. We are known for our cleanliness and the team will be notified of your comments.

Please let me know when you do visit us again as I will be sure to meet you!

Regards,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good hotel over all. They were in the process of remodeling, no real disturbance. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

Quick check in. Easy check out.
Breakfast was average, not horrible, not great. They did have a pancake machine, but I didn't try them. Looked good enough though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi LilRed001:

Thank you for the nice words. We have completed the renovations and are pleased that we limited any disturbance during your stay. We work very hard to make sure every guest stay is unique and memorable no matter what might be going on at the property!

I wish you would have tried our famous pancakes as they are a popular treat. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

As soon as we arrived the front desk lady was very nice and took carw of as immediately, We were tired and frustrated from the flight so we needed a couple of drinks, we decided to go to the bar right beside the lobby after dropping our stuffs in our room! We walked in and a really friendly lady said Hi and asked how we were doing, she asked if we were having dinner or just a couple of drinks, she mentioned the happy hour specials, but we wanted something good, so we order some top shelf drinks, my partner wanted something fruity and refreshing with malibu, unfortunately there was not malibu behind the bar but she recommend a coconut rum similar to malibu, she made a drink call bay breeze (she wrote it on a paper for us) my partnee loved it! She was so nice and she kept conversation with everyone sitting around the bar, she recommended things to do around the DFW, She also gave us a couple of samples 2 Texans beers which I thought was cool from her to give us a little taste of some beer from Texas.
Those and other things impressed me, She was awesome. Great experience at Holiday Inn, Arlington Tx! Going back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Barbachiki:

Thank you very much for the kind words! We are glad that we were able to change your day around after the difficulty in your travel schedule. I am glad that you met Mary, our Manager's Reception Attendant. As we provide free beer, wine, and snacks; we always like to hear that our hard work pays off.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My fiance and 2 of my boys stayed at this hotel after a day at Six Flags. It was very close to the amusement park which puts it close to the Rangers and Cowboys if your in town to see either one of those teams. The hotel was nice and had a pool although we didn't have a chance to use it. The staff we dealt with was friendly and courteous. There is breakfast in the morning which is always a plus and it was a warm breakfast which makes it just that much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Pacman306,

Thank you for giving our hotel such great feedback about your stay! I am very glad that you got to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast while you were here.

Our staff always strives to be friendly and courteous to every guest, so I am glad that was felt by you and your family while staying with us.

Next time you come to the area, I hope that you all will be able to enjoy our pool and all of the other great amenities that our hotel has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a FANTASTIC stay for the Dallas VS Tampa Bay weekend! We were treated like a King & Queen from check-in to check-out! Any request was answered and accommodated quickly and enthuiastically from asking for a plastic fork & spoon when the kitchen was closed to calling for a taxi (and a great rate!) to the game for my entire family. We witnessed the same hospitality being shared with anyone else that had inquiries at the front desk. WE'LL STAY HERE EVERYTIME WE ATTEND A COWBOY GAME!! ....extra cudos to Jeffrey Ellis who went the extra mile to make us happy and comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Arlington, TX. We know there are plenty of choices and you came to see us at the Holiday Inn Express.

Your feedback is very generous and we thank you for it. We like to take the positive notes and relay them to our staff to praise them for a job well done. Our philosophy is the guests are our number one priority. We are glad hear the positivity from you regarding the staff, and the property in general. The feedback you provided helps better us as a hotel staff and we greatly appreciate it.

Contact us if you ever need anything
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#12 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington

Address: 2451 East Randol Mill Road, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express offers the best price and location of any hotel in Arlington TX. Contact us today to stay at our affordable hotel, located near Six Flags, Rangers Ballpark and Cowboys Stadium! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Arlington, Tx
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, Tx Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.