We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2451 East Randol Mill Road, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had to divert to KGKY and needed a place to stay. This Holiday Inn in under renovation, but, is clean and looks very new. The staff was very helpful and courteous and the breakfast was very good considering it is a free continental. Good laundry and gym as well.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are best if you have heavy bags. There is only one and it is a long hall fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Sean D:

We love to hear compliments about our renovation! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay during our time of change on the exterior of the building. We are known for our cleanliness and the team will be notified of your comments.

Please let me know when you do visit us again as I will be sure to meet you!

Regards,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    24
    11
    11
See reviews for
43
15
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good hotel over all. They were in the process of remodeling, no real disturbance. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

Quick check in. Easy check out.
Breakfast was average, not horrible, not great. They did have a pancake machine, but I didn't try them. Looked good enough though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi LilRed001:

Thank you for the nice words. We have completed the renovations and are pleased that we limited any disturbance during your stay. We work very hard to make sure every guest stay is unique and memorable no matter what might be going on at the property!

I wish you would have tried our famous pancakes as they are a popular treat. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

As soon as we arrived the front desk lady was very nice and took carw of as immediately, We were tired and frustrated from the flight so we needed a couple of drinks, we decided to go to the bar right beside the lobby after dropping our stuffs in our room! We walked in and a really friendly lady said Hi and asked how we were doing, she asked if we were having dinner or just a couple of drinks, she mentioned the happy hour specials, but we wanted something good, so we order some top shelf drinks, my partner wanted something fruity and refreshing with malibu, unfortunately there was not malibu behind the bar but she recommend a coconut rum similar to malibu, she made a drink call bay breeze (she wrote it on a paper for us) my partnee loved it! She was so nice and she kept conversation with everyone sitting around the bar, she recommended things to do around the DFW, She also gave us a couple of samples 2 Texans beers which I thought was cool from her to give us a little taste of some beer from Texas.
Those and other things impressed me, She was awesome. Great experience at Holiday Inn, Arlington Tx! Going back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Barbachiki:

Thank you very much for the kind words! We are glad that we were able to change your day around after the difficulty in your travel schedule. I am glad that you met Mary, our Manager's Reception Attendant. As we provide free beer, wine, and snacks; we always like to hear that our hard work pays off.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My fiance and 2 of my boys stayed at this hotel after a day at Six Flags. It was very close to the amusement park which puts it close to the Rangers and Cowboys if your in town to see either one of those teams. The hotel was nice and had a pool although we didn't have a chance to use it. The staff we dealt with was friendly and courteous. There is breakfast in the morning which is always a plus and it was a warm breakfast which makes it just that much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Pacman306,

Thank you for giving our hotel such great feedback about your stay! I am very glad that you got to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast while you were here.

Our staff always strives to be friendly and courteous to every guest, so I am glad that was felt by you and your family while staying with us.

Next time you come to the area, I hope that you all will be able to enjoy our pool and all of the other great amenities that our hotel has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Arlington for a Rangers game. The front desk lady was very nice and is easy to find on E Randol Mill right off of IH 30. The breakfast was complementary. My only fault is the free wifi was password protected and there was no note in the room about the password, so my Internet wouldn't work, but they treated me pretty good being a Priority Club member!! I will recommend HIE Arlington!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
calfroper76,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We always try to go above and beyond with every priority club member who stays with us!

I am very sorry about the confusion with our wireless internet having a password, in the future, the pass code is located in the packet with your room keys. I will make sure that our staff remembers to pass this information on to every guest from now on!

We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a FANTASTIC stay for the Dallas VS Tampa Bay weekend! We were treated like a King & Queen from check-in to check-out! Any request was answered and accommodated quickly and enthuiastically from asking for a plastic fork & spoon when the kitchen was closed to calling for a taxi (and a great rate!) to the game for my entire family. We witnessed the same hospitality being shared with anyone else that had inquiries at the front desk. WE'LL STAY HERE EVERYTIME WE ATTEND A COWBOY GAME!! ....extra cudos to Jeffrey Ellis who went the extra mile to make us happy and comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Arlington, TX. We know there are plenty of choices and you came to see us at the Holiday Inn Express.

Your feedback is very generous and we thank you for it. We like to take the positive notes and relay them to our staff to praise them for a job well done. Our philosophy is the guests are our number one priority. We are glad hear the positivity from you regarding the staff, and the property in general. The feedback you provided helps better us as a hotel staff and we greatly appreciate it.

Contact us if you ever need anything
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Texoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently stayed 9/15 at the hotel. It is super close to Ballpark in Arlington, the new Cowboy Stadium, Hurricane Harbor & Six Flags.etc. I was searching for accommodations to have a king size bed in 1 room and a regular bed for grown children, not a hide a bed. I booked it online after reviewing several other choices in the area..Check in was great, Troy was very helpful and received a priority bag for the room. It was ready at 3:00, clean pool, super cold ac., breakfast with hot choices, coffee selections with creamers. It was a Suite with the bathroom/sink/fridge/microwave in the middle..2 flat scrn tv's..This hotel is also on the BLUE LINE Trolley loop to go to and from events that lets you park here if you are a guest and ride to the event, then the trolley picks up every 30 minutes and will return you to your hotel. It is right off 360 and handy when not sure of traffic and road blocked events. We managed to have dinner close by at Pappadeaux...There is also a Saltgrass and Trail Dust not far..If you run out of anything there is a Walmart right in front of Cowboy Stadium and they have a ton of sports stuff if you left without it..Definitely go again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Arlington, TX. We know there are plenty of choices and you came to see us at the Holiday Inn Express.

Your feedback is very generous and we thank you for the feedback. We like to take the positive notes to relay to our staff to praise them for a job well done. Our philosophy is the guests are our number one priority. We are glad hear the positivity from you regarding the staff, and the property in general.

Contact us if you ever need anything
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX

Address: 2451 East Randol Mill Road, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express offers the best price and location of any hotel in Arlington TX. Contact us today to stay at our affordable hotel, located near Six Flags, Rangers Ballpark and Cowboys Stadium! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, Tx Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Arlington, Tx
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.