We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Six Flags is the only reason you would but up with this.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Six Flags Dr., Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to Six Flags is the only reason you would but up with this.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The front desk experience at check-in and calls to facility were well handled. The beds and rooms are aged. The mattresses, pillows and bedding fabrics are really poor. The shower needed a fixture adjustment because the cold water out of the sink was cooler than the cold out of the shower. I called for service. The maintenance man would only tell me to just "crack it" and that is the cold. I told him it needs a fixture adjustment, or replacement. I asked him to feel the temp of the water out of the sink. He would not. He told me he knew how it was, but would not trouble himself to test it as I asked. The fixture was now installed at 180 deg inverted, to get more life out of it. The serviceman was worthless with such a poor attitude. This is no doubt the management attitude also. I know the water is not going to be super cold, but this is due to the fixtures being worn out like the rest of items mentioned. I paid 140 per night due to Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
We sincerely apologize that you feel that our maintenance staff was not helpful and that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Sleep Inn Maingate. We are committed to your satisfaction in order to resolve any issues that arise. We have front desk and management staff ready to assist you with any issue not handled to your satisfaction 24 hours day. Please know that it is our goal to ensure all of our guests are satisfied and enjoy a clean, comfortable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    15
    16
    12
See reviews for
31
9
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

You don't stay in a Sleep Inn unless you are going for a budget type experience. Yes, the hotel rooms have showers only, but for solo or two person travelers, this is not that bad. Yes, the hallways do smell like smoke and the rooms a bit musty, but it was fine for a night. I paid $47.96 for a room with one bed. It is in the parking lot with Humperdinks which is great if you like a good sports bar. One of the coolest bars around. I got there at night and felt perfectly safe. Front desk clerk was very friendly. Didn't hear any road noise or other guests above me. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: If you are a Farm Bureau member, you can get a 20% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you sharing your positive experience with us. We take pride in offering a clean, comfortable hotel with a GREAT location! We hope you visit us again on your next visit to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

I've been a shareholder (on & off) of the parent company for some time, so this one was hard to handle... 10 minute walk to main gate at Six Flags Over Texas, nice small outdoor pool, sleeping room was comfortable with good AC and lighting, breakfast bar adequate with sunny table area - BUT toilet was dirty, seat loose, bath door hardware loose (all reported twice to staff, with no action during stay). Clerk at check-in thought I had to call Choice to get my reward points, never mind it was booked through their dedicated web reservation system under my established loyalty account. A quick informal survey of lobby indicated other unhappy guests at check-in (crowded, slow despite seemingly adequate staff daylight hours). Floor above was constant noise from 10 PM to 1 AM, and most of the afternoon: Whatever county community college field hockey team was practicing there (on the entire second level) was apparently beyond the control of the hotel management, and we were not the only nor loudest objecting to the idiotic ruckus. More? No water in morning, some street main 2 blocks away that blew out Sunday early was closed for repairs on Monday morning - not the hotel's deal, but then their pool was closed for at least some semblance of a quick dip. Opinion? Re-train the staff, add 24-hour security, and clean the can. Sure, it was the busy season, but T & E is the busy business. Six Flags still great, as usual. Can't say the same for this disappointing though conveniently located hotel.

Room Tip: Something overlooking the pool also overlooks Six Flags, FYI
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We are proud to offer a conveniently located hotel with great service and clean rooms. Our hotel has received the highest scores consistently in our quality inspections due to our dedicated long term housekeeping and maintenance personnel. We also offer on siite security to handle noise complaints or any other issues that could arise. We do our best to handle any issues that arise and are reported as quickly as possible. We are committed to the satisfaction of our guests. We sincerely apologize if any issue was not handled to our guests satisfaction. We hope that you will stay with us again if you return to the Arlington area to be assured we a clean, comfortable hotel at a great price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed here with our neices/nephews during spring break. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We needed 2 adjoining rooms, which wasn't specified when we booked our rooms, and they made it happen. The pool was nice, as was the breakfast buffett. We took the trolly from the parking lot, over to Six Flags. It's so close though, that we opted to walk back instead of wait on the trolly, & it only took about 15 minutes. I would say that it perhaps looked a little dated, but they are making improvemnts. Our room had a new flat screen in it. The hotel is just minutes (driving) away from Cowboys Stadium too. I will definitely be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again during your next trip to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeker, OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel is obviously dated and is in need of remodeling. It smells of covered up cigarette smoke. The floors were dirty. Not sure if the pool is ever open. One other guest told me it closed at 9 pm on a Friday during the summer? There was a huge line at breakfast and there was little to choose from. Would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Sleep Inn Maingate takes pride in offering clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We consistently receive an A award for our cleanliness and service. The pool is open daily from 10am-10pm. We offer a free deluxe continental breakfast offereing 2 cereals, muffins, danish, oatmela, hard bolied eggs, apples, oranges, waffles, english muffins, juice, and milk. If any issues arise during your stay, we offer a committment to your satisfaction if they are reported to the front desk. We guarantee to correct them to ensure you enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

These people care! They run a well staffed clean facility. They are willing to to take on your dilemmas as if they're own, i.e. my lost car keys at 11pm. (thank you Amy). They can point you to what you need to buy or what you want to eat and give you directions so you don't get lost. The price is right ! The service and caring staff are priceless!

Room Tip: state your needs i.e handicapped, close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and letting other travelers know of your wonderful experience. We take pride in our staff and our clean rooms. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We just returned from the Super Bowl in Arlington Texas and we stayed here at the Sleep Inn Maingate. This was a wonderful place to stay, first off check in went smooth the man (wished I knew his name) at the front desk was as pleasant and helpful as any one could be, our room was ready when we arrived and was sparkling clean we had everything we needed, the breakfast in the morning was very nice they kept everything well stocked considering that the hotel was completely full that was a job. If we needed any help with info they were very helpful there, it's a great location the 6 Flags Park is right across the street and behind that is the Ranger's Stadium and beyond that the Cowboy's Stadium, which we walked to twice during out stay about 1.5 miles and at the end of the parking lot of the Hotel is the Sportsbar/Brewery Humperdink's which also was a very nice place, lots of TV's and great food and drink. You won't be disappointed here!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in offering the highest level of cleanliness and guest service. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the staff, breakfast and location that we have to offer. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags

Address: 750 Six Flags Dr., Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking Distance to Six Flags Over Texas. We are also right around the corner from Dallas Cowboy Stadium & Texas Ranger Stadium. Humperdinks Resturant right next door & on Dallas Cowboy & Texas Rangers Games they provide shuttle services to & from the game for a charge of $10 per person.Near Arlington Convention Center,We are also located 15min from the Six Flags Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags Hotel Arlington
Sleep Inn Maingate 6 Flags
Sleep Inn Arlington
Arlington Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.