We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Arlington to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 E. Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to do a spontaneous overnight and this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was kind and friendly. The rooms were very spacious and quiet. We woke up the next morning to a great free breakfast. I recommend this hotel because of the location, staff and the great deal we got on priceline.com.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
10
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Loyal Marriott family but disappointed in this experience. As others say, walls too thin to get a night's rest. Had to call hotel management one night due to loud group and same issue second night. We weren't the only room bothered. Great location for stadium and airport but not Marriott standards.

Room Tip: We had a good room, it was still too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillArlington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share some of your thoughts on your recent stay at our facility. We do have a wonderful location, quick to many of the thing to do in the Arlington area. I am deeply sorry that the actions of some of our guests caused you discomfort and sleeplessness. Unfortunately everyone’s idea of celebrating a football game is very different and some of our guests did not keep everyone else in mind that evening. I feel confident that our staff acted swiftly and included the proper authorities in order to resolve the manner but I know that does not make up for your lost sleep. Next time you are in town enjoying one of the many activities that North Texas has to offer let us prove to you that your experience was the exception not the rule for southern hospitality. Thanks again for sending us your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We love this hotel! We try to stay here every time we come to Six Flags. Spacious, clean rooms with a ceiling fan!!! The breakfast host, Mrs. Arlene, is a doll. She will go out of her way to get you anything you need. She is an asset to this company! Front desk was always very helpful also...changed our room at 3:30 in the morning because of a sick baby. Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Very enjoyable stay at this property. There is some construction going on right now, but once completed will be a terrific location to base for all activities in the Arlington area. The staff were terrific and most attentive and the breakfast was more than adequate. The area behind the property is residential to pleasant for a morning walk or run. The only negative is the position of the TV in the room that was so to the right that you had to sit sideways on the bed to view it comfortably. Hopefully, they will remedy this soon.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertram, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful, we were in town for a Cowboy's game on Thanksgiving Day. The room was small for a "suite" beds were small and we heard people talking in the halls/not well insulated. We could also hear street noise most of the night and we were on the 3rd floor.
The breakfast was really good, nice variety/selection. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, breads, cereals, yogurt, juices, milk, and fruit.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The Springhill Suites in Arlington is a very nice hotel. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. The gentleman who took care of the breakfast area was very nice and was always working on something. He greeted everyone with a smile no matter what he was doing. It was pretty cold out and the heated pool felt good. The only negative is the construction on Lamar which isn't Springhill's responsibility. I bet they want it finished more than anyone. The hotel was well maintained, housekeeping did a very good job each day of our stay and overall the hotel gets a thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stayed here for the Cowboys game. I loved the room and the decor. The fellas at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We had no issues with our room...breakfast was great! Road construction was very inconvenient...but not the fault of the hotel. Shuttle was a little unorganized, but I think that could be worked out. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Arlington

Address: 1975 E. Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in the middle of the entertainment district in Arlington. We are directly across the street from Hurricane Harbor and less than two miles from Six Flags over Texas and Ranger Stadium. The City of Arlington provides complimentary shuttle service to Ranger Stadium on game days and to Six Flags Over Texas on days they are in operation. Cowboy Stadium is also less than 2 miles from the hotel but transportation is not provided to Cowboy Stadium for any events at that facility. Cab fare to the stadium ranges from $10-$20.The hotel completed renovations in April 2011 and that included all new beds and bedding, carpet, lighting furniture and 32" flat screen televisions. The lobby and breakfast area has been totally redone and new fitness equipment including 2 treadmills, an elliptical and free weights can now be found in our fitness room. Complimentary full hot breakfast is provided each morning and the hotel also features wired and wireless internet in all guest rooms and wireless throughout the hotel public areas. We have an outdoor heated pool and spa so you can enjoy both of those year round! It's the perfect location for anyone visiting Arlington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.