We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Arlington to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 E. Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel, although dated on the outside, is a great business hotel. The rooms were quiet and clean while spacious enough not to feel clausterphobic during a 3 night stay. This is a great location for games and Six Flags vacations as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
9
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Despite the contstuction directly in front of the hotel this was an awesome hotel choice. We attended the Cowboys game and only stayed one night. I noticed that many hotel guests were walking to the stadium but for me (FEMALE) it was too far for me to walk so we drove.

The staff was extremely friendly and they had hot breakfast (eggs, sausage oatmeal) for all the guests. For the price and location we will be booking this hotel for future stays.

Room Tip: I always stay on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff is very friendly I commend Springhill Suites in hiring employees with a great customer service attitude. The complaint I have is the entire property itself. It is old inside and out, very outdated. i questioned myself if I am in a Marriott property because of the old lobby entrance door, the lobby, and elevator. it could have been better since the entire property is clean! I hope they will renovate this hotel soon. Until then, I will stay at a different Marriott property around the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback you gave us.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed the service our team provided you during your stay. We strive for all of our guests comfort and satisfaction and your loyalty is very important to us. I invite you to stay with us in your future travels to Arlington, TX.

We look forward to serving you again in the future. If I can do anything for you please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Sincerely,

Christian L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My father, my sister and myself were in town for a weekend of baseball. We wanted a hotel with good location to the Ballpark at Arlington, a room with 3 beds (2 and a sleeper sofa), and a fair price. Spring Hill Suites delivered on all of the above. Not only did it deliver on all of that, but the rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent! If we make the trip back to Arlington next year from Ohio I know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We were moved from Another hotel to this one. The room was ok but there were a lot of sharp angles and corners and wasted space. Mounting the ONE tv on a wall would free up some space. We had a King Suite with a foldout queen bed. In the morning we would fold up the couch/ bed so that we could get around in the room. In the evening when we returned the couch chousins and pillows would still be in stacks in the floor where we left them! I couldn't understand why housekeeping wouldn't put the couch back together, or empty and replace the bag in the ice container, or put the trash cans back where they belong. None of these things required housekeeping to touch a guests personal belongings. It would have been nice if once in 7 days we could have walked back into a put together room. Also one day I accidentally left my flat iron plugged in and on, when I returned after 10hrs the room had been "serviced" but the flatiron was still on. ( isn't that a safety issue?)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our 3 night stay! Only a couple of issues with our room that were handled VERY promptly. Spacious rooms.

Loved the convenience of being able to walk across the street to Hurricane Harbor.
Our family also rode the shuttle to Six Flags. The shuttle was convenient, air conditioned, and the drivers were very friendly.

SpringHill Suites is also close to many nice restaurants. Maybe next time we'll take advantage of their room service.

Every morning we enjoyed our fantastic breakfast buffet (something a little different each day). Everything we tried was hot and fresh. The breakfast staff were VERY friendly and helpful!
Go early during the weekday Manager's Special (5:30pm to 7pm).

The hotel needs to update their washer and dryer. They could also use an extra washer/dryer set to handle many guests.

If you enjoy relaxing in a hot tub, call before you arrive. The hot tub was not working during our stay.



  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were very happy with this SpringHill Suites. The check in was great as the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She voluntarily gave us a room at the end of the hall as there were several kids groups there and she did not want us near the elevator. That was the first indication of excellent service! This hotel is located very close to a Saltgrass Steakhouse, Steak and Shake Restaurant, and a few more. The hotel has a van that will take you to these locations. There are certain hours for this service so you need to check on this when you get there. There is also a shuttle stop for Six Flags as it is across the street. The hotel rooms are very clean. The room we were in had a very good design. The bath tub and toilet were in a separate room from the vanity sink and mirror. The vanity is small but I feel the other positives make up for this. There was a microwave, small sink and small fridge in the kitchen area. The way the room was designed, if I was in the vanity area getting dressed and my husband was in the living room area he could not hear me talking to him. The only thing that could have been improved was the TV. It is situated between the living room and the bedroom area. It is an awkward spot although I'm not sure how they could improve it. If you want this room layout ask for a room at the end of the hall. The air conditioner was wonderful! Although the hotel was full of groups of kids the 4 days we were there, we had no problems with noise. We did not eat the breakfast. The staff was so nice and helpful we felt welcome at this hotel. It was a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallway for a better layout and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Arlington

Address: 1975 E. Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in the middle of the entertainment district in Arlington. We are directly across the street from Hurricane Harbor and less than two miles from Six Flags over Texas and Ranger Stadium. The City of Arlington provides complimentary shuttle service to Ranger Stadium on game days and to Six Flags Over Texas on days they are in operation. Cowboy Stadium is also less than 2 miles from the hotel but transportation is not provided to Cowboy Stadium for any events at that facility. Cab fare to the stadium ranges from $10-$20.The hotel completed renovations in April 2011 and that included all new beds and bedding, carpet, lighting furniture and 32" flat screen televisions. The lobby and breakfast area has been totally redone and new fitness equipment including 2 treadmills, an elliptical and free weights can now be found in our fitness room. Complimentary full hot breakfast is provided each morning and the hotel also features wired and wireless internet in all guest rooms and wireless throughout the hotel public areas. We have an outdoor heated pool and spa so you can enjoy both of those year round! It's the perfect location for anyone visiting Arlington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.