We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Arlington to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 E. Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very, very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Not sure if it was simply a good day but the front desk reception was really good the night we checked in. The entrance could do with some improvement though. Our suite was large and comfortable, the decor exceptional, the sofa bed useful, Wi Fi available, coffee or tea set up. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

We enjoyed serving you while you were here and I would like to invite you back as we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you again,

Christian Luginbyhl II
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Near Six Flags
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
9
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for super cross. It was nice. There was a fire alarm at 6am. They handled the situation very well and took care of all of us!! The price is great and bed was very comfy!! We will defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night prior to a Cowboys football game. Very nice location. It is actually within walking distance to Cowboys Stadium. Cabs were easily available if you prefer. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. We had a suite with a king bed. There was also a sofa bed in living room. Front desk staff was very helpful in answering questions about local events. Rooms were quiet and clean. I would rate them excellent except the cable channels did not work properly. I called frontdesk to inquire as to why they were not as listed on channel card. The person at frontdesk had no answer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Room was roomy and staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a non-smoking facility, but the desk clerk gave me a room next to exit on first floor. Lots of restaurants close by and close to ball park and 6 flags.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights due to location. Have stayed in other Springhill properties, and this one seemed to fall short of what I'd expect. First I want to say the staff is excellent and very friendly. However, the lobby seemed cold and stale.......could use some pictures, etc. to make it warmer and more inviting. Also had a strong cleaner smell. Rooms were usual suite size, but didnt have presentation of other Springhill properties. Seemed like it was designed as a less expensive version. Again, the staff was excellent, and would be great for them to have a warmer and welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
MAB82....

Thank you for taking the time to provide the staff and I with some very valuable feedback regarding your stay. These reviews prove to be very valuable to the staff and I as they enable us to make improvements as needed. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff, we take take great pride in the service that we provide to our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the decor of this particular Springhill Suites was not the same quality as other properties you may have stayed in the past. This is something that I will definately share with our design team, I know they would love to hear your feedback. If you would like to discuss it further, please do not hesitate to contact me at (817)860-2737.

Thanks again,

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I just got back from staying there for two nights. We went to six flags the shuttle was was very nice. The rooms were very clean. I will come back to this hotel again. The only thing was they had elevater trouble so you had to use the stairs and after a day at six flags you really don't want to walk up stairs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites in Arlington TX. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, although I can definately understand the frustration of having to wallk up the stairs after a long day at the park, we do apologize. Once again, thank you for the feedback, the staff and I look forward to seeing you again, and this time we will have that elevator ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
958 reviews 958 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent the weekend here to watch the Rangers on Fri and Sat. Check in was efficient, however during our stay found the reception empty many times, could use a little more help here. Room was good, nice size, and comfortable allthough overpriced at $210 per night even for this location. Breakfast was fair although serving area small and overcrowded, seating area also small. The shuttle service to the ballpark worked out great. Only one elevatior was working so at times there was a good wait to go up or down. The stairs were only at the end of each hall a good walk from the elevators

Room Tip: Get room away from the elevators as it can get loud at times. Also get room facing the back away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Arlington

Address: 1975 E. Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in the middle of the entertainment district in Arlington. We are directly across the street from Hurricane Harbor and less than two miles from Six Flags over Texas and Ranger Stadium. The City of Arlington provides complimentary shuttle service to Ranger Stadium on game days and to Six Flags Over Texas on days they are in operation. Cowboy Stadium is also less than 2 miles from the hotel but transportation is not provided to Cowboy Stadium for any events at that facility. Cab fare to the stadium ranges from $10-$20.The hotel completed renovations in April 2011 and that included all new beds and bedding, carpet, lighting furniture and 32" flat screen televisions. The lobby and breakfast area has been totally redone and new fitness equipment including 2 treadmills, an elliptical and free weights can now be found in our fitness room. Complimentary full hot breakfast is provided each morning and the hotel also features wired and wireless internet in all guest rooms and wireless throughout the hotel public areas. We have an outdoor heated pool and spa so you can enjoy both of those year round! It's the perfect location for anyone visiting Arlington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.