We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with big suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Arlington

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 E. Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice place with big suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

we stay at this place for four nights and would do again. The suites are clean and really nice, the staff is friendly and open minded. The Breakfast buffet has all what you need for the start in the day. The hotel offers a free trolley shuttle to the six flag park- great idea and the six flag is few minutes away, also the hurrican harbour- funny. Perfect place to stay for trips to fort worth and dallas- right in the middle and not so far away to the airport. would def. stay again.
Good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide the staff and I with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Springhill Suites in Arlington. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the property. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Arlington area.

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
8
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Room was roomy and staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a non-smoking facility, but the desk clerk gave me a room next to exit on first floor. Lots of restaurants close by and close to ball park and 6 flags.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights due to location. Have stayed in other Springhill properties, and this one seemed to fall short of what I'd expect. First I want to say the staff is excellent and very friendly. However, the lobby seemed cold and stale.......could use some pictures, etc. to make it warmer and more inviting. Also had a strong cleaner smell. Rooms were usual suite size, but didnt have presentation of other Springhill properties. Seemed like it was designed as a less expensive version. Again, the staff was excellent, and would be great for them to have a warmer and welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
MAB82....

Thank you for taking the time to provide the staff and I with some very valuable feedback regarding your stay. These reviews prove to be very valuable to the staff and I as they enable us to make improvements as needed. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff, we take take great pride in the service that we provide to our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the decor of this particular Springhill Suites was not the same quality as other properties you may have stayed in the past. This is something that I will definately share with our design team, I know they would love to hear your feedback. If you would like to discuss it further, please do not hesitate to contact me at (817)860-2737.

Thanks again,

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I just got back from staying there for two nights. We went to six flags the shuttle was was very nice. The rooms were very clean. I will come back to this hotel again. The only thing was they had elevater trouble so you had to use the stairs and after a day at six flags you really don't want to walk up stairs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites in Arlington TX. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, although I can definately understand the frustration of having to wallk up the stairs after a long day at the park, we do apologize. Once again, thank you for the feedback, the staff and I look forward to seeing you again, and this time we will have that elevator ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
861 reviews 861 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent the weekend here to watch the Rangers on Fri and Sat. Check in was efficient, however during our stay found the reception empty many times, could use a little more help here. Room was good, nice size, and comfortable allthough overpriced at $210 per night even for this location. Breakfast was fair although serving area small and overcrowded, seating area also small. The shuttle service to the ballpark worked out great. Only one elevatior was working so at times there was a good wait to go up or down. The stairs were only at the end of each hall a good walk from the elevators

Room Tip: Get room away from the elevators as it can get loud at times. Also get room facing the back away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Went for a Saturday night Rangers game. Walked in, had to stand in line 20 minutes to get checked in. No big deal. Rooms were clean and smelled like lemons. Large bathroom. Ceiling fan as well! Beds were comfy. Hotel did seem a bit under staffed, but wasn't that big of a deal. Free shuttle to and from the game. TV was awkwardly placed over in the corner by the couch, couldn't see it from the beds. 1 of the elevators didn't work. It's only 3 stories so the stairs were easy. My parents in their 70's would not have like it. All in all we have already made plans to stay again in September for the college games at Jerry world.

Room Tip: If you go to a late game, take snacks from your house. Only fast food we could find was at sonic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The staff of the SpringHill Suites are typical professionals, very helpful & friendly who go above & beyond. Unfortunately the same can't be said about the infrastructure. I've been here for 3 days & one of the two elevators has been down for almost the entire time - meanwhile the other elevator is so slow it is quicker to go to the stairs at the end of the building to go up & down. Ran out of milk several times in the breakfast area, have to keep asking for more but never came. Love SpringHill Suites chain, so I'll overlook the breakfast, but the elevator.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Alan N.---

Thank you for taking some time to provide us with such valuable feedback regarding your stay with us at the Springhill Suites in Arlington TX. I was very excited and proud to see that you felt the staff and service were "5 Star", we take great pride in providing exceptional service to all of our guests. In regards to the elevator, I could not agree with you more! There is nothing more frustrating than having to wait on a elevator. I do apologize, we unfortunately had some mechanical issues with elevator #2 that required a part to be ordered. The good news is that both elevators are up and running. I have also shared your feedback regarding the availability of milk with our Operations Team to ensure that this inconvenience does not occur in the future. On behalf of the staff and I, we do apologize for the problems you encountered, but thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Arlington

Address: 1975 E. Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Arlington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in the middle of the entertainment district in Arlington. We are directly across the street from Hurricane Harbor and less than two miles from Six Flags over Texas and Ranger Stadium. The City of Arlington provides complimentary shuttle service to Ranger Stadium on game days and to Six Flags Over Texas on days they are in operation. Cowboy Stadium is also less than 2 miles from the hotel but transportation is not provided to Cowboy Stadium for any events at that facility. Cab fare to the stadium ranges from $10-$20.The hotel completed renovations in April 2011 and that included all new beds and bedding, carpet, lighting furniture and 32" flat screen televisions. The lobby and breakfast area has been totally redone and new fitness equipment including 2 treadmills, an elliptical and free weights can now be found in our fitness room. Complimentary full hot breakfast is provided each morning and the hotel also features wired and wireless internet in all guest rooms and wireless throughout the hotel public areas. We have an outdoor heated pool and spa so you can enjoy both of those year round! It's the perfect location for anyone visiting Arlington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.