We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 E. Lamar Blvd., Arlington, TX 76006-7502 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Dallas - Arlington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #50 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here on my trip to Arlington/Dallas to attend a Cowboys game. The hotel is very close the Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark and Six Flags. The room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is perfect if you dont need bells and whistles. Simple and plan, whichis all I was looking for. Also its situated near several resturants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    8
    5
    33
See reviews for
24
4
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is "In the Mix" of it all!! Six Flags is just a stones throw away and I can see the "Superman" ride from my window!! The Cowboys Stadium is just around the corner (2 miles away) and THEENNN....The Texas Rangers Stadium is over here too!!! There's plenty of shopping for you to get your snack on before heading to one of the games!! (In Walmart)

The staff here is AWESOME!! They are welcoming and friendly. From the time I checked in (late July) they have gone above and beyond to be sure that I am happy! (Who doesn't like that?) If I forget to pick up my mail or have a package, they will give me a courtesy call. Since I am here to stay for at least 6 months, I had to find a place I could call "home" and I've found it here!!

There are some "perks" that come with staying here as well. The housekeeping staff is friendly too! If you wish, you can have someone come "tidy up" your room if you stay for a certain amount of time - AWESOMMME!!! The maintenance staff is GREAT!! I put in a request about my stove, and he was here the next day...(I'm not a cooker so I wasn't rushed).

The rooms are a bit "dated" but that has nothing to do with the quality of service I've received here. We did get new flatscreen LG tv's during my stay already!!! Can't wait to see what else they have in store!! :o)

Room Tip: The rooms near the courtyard have a view of the pool. Sometimes there is a party, but hey...it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we are so excited that you will continue to be staying with us. The location is great, Six Flags is a definite plus, which hopefully will make your stay even better. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I made a reservation in February for a date in September. I got a call 3 days before my event saying they allowed current guests to extend their stay and they do not have a room for me or I could stay 15- 20 miles away at another property. They said that this group paid a higher rate than what I booked so they kicked me out of my reservation. Their desk staff is horrible- I called the night I got their message and they said I had to call back in the morning and where completely unprofessional

Don’t let this happen to you and book somewhere else who care and know how to run a property

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. The staff and I pride ourselves on providing great service and being able to accommodate all of our guests, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

It is rare, but there are times when the hotel does get oversold. For that reason, we partner with other company properties, guaranteeing you will have a great night to stay even if it cannot be with us. Since this was not a right option for you, I am very sorry that we were not able to 100% satisfy you. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

Let me apologize again that you were not completely satisfied, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

At first there was a problem because Expedia booked me wrong However Claude fixed it Emediatly. Claude also assisted us with where to eat & how to get places the easiest way. The evening manager Robert was very helpful also with directions & other information. The Graveyard Manager (cant spell his name) was also very helpfull with my adult children & assisted them in early morning. The Hotel was clean, great atmosphere, respectfull & very acomadating Staff, pool very relaxing, laundry service for guests & a exercise room! It saved alot of $$ bringing our food & drinks with kids you always need something the full Kitchen was marvelous & alot of help!

Room Tip: Just talk to either one of the Managers they are very acomadating & knowledgable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is not a totally bad hotel and very convenient to Six Flags and Ranger Stadium, but it is an extended-stay type of place, and is in need of upgrades and repairs. There is no registration desk, no room service, nothing like you expect a regular hotel to have. There were a lot of workers from Six Flags staying at this property, and so it was a very young crowd that really doesn't take good care of their rooms. The rooms were in need of updating and had very old furniture, beds, etc. A/C worked well and looked like it had been renovated. We had arranged for a party of four ahead of time and had to ask for more towels - there were only three when we got there. Not a great location and I was glad we didn't plan to stay in our room much. I would select something else if going back to the amusement park or the ballpark. The photos shown of the hotel are accurate, except they were probably taken many, many years ago...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Studio Plus Dallas - Arlington. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing guests with the amenities and service they require for an enjoyable stay at an exceptional rate. In the case of housekeeping, our standard service schedule provides one full housekeeping after every seven days stayed, with the option to purchase additional housekeeping services as desired. Operating our business in this way allows us to continue offering the same great rates to which our guests have become accustomed.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The fire alarm went off at 5:00 am. The only staff available was non-English speaking. As we peered out into the hallway and noticed water coming out of the ceiling through a light fixture, the staffer said "otro puerto" (other door). Apparently this alarm went off previously in the week at 3:00 am. The fire department was in no hurry to get there and, in fact, did not even wear fire protection as they responded to this call.

The description stated there were toiletries. There were not. One tacky little stale bar of soap. When I called to inquire about other toiletries, the only staffer at that point (10:00pm) was non-English speaking and couldn't understand "shampoo." I just hung up. The two small pillows were ineffective as pillows.

Compared in price to several other local motels, I would gladly pay an extra few dollars to have English speaking staff in a safe environment. I was appalled and outraged by the incompetence and lack of interest in the welfare of the customers at this ...place!

Room Tip: Don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Studio Plus Dallas - Arlington. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

It is my pleasure to provide you with an explanation regarding your concern about our amenities. Our company is known for providing great rooms at great rates, without some of the fluff that you find at other hotels. Items like "complimentary" shampoos and conditioners are not really complimentary; you do wind up paying for it in the nightly rate. Although we don't place extra amenities into a guest room prior to check-in, we do have a limited supply of sundries available upon request at the front desk. We operate this way because it lets us continue to provide our guests with quality accommodations at an exceptional price. I do regret that we were not able to communicate to you exactly what you could expect before you arrived.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The manager is very professional, bilingual and all the staff is very friendly and cooperative. We had a church event and we stay on several rooms, housekeeping excellent.

Room Tip: Restaurants next to hotel,and some provide delivery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Studio Plus- Arlington. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Address: 2420 E. Lamar Blvd., Arlington, TX 76006-7502 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Dallas - Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Extended Stay America Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.