We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There for BAMA vs Michigan Labor Day Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1709 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Hoover, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“There for BAMA vs Michigan Labor Day Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is showing its age and needs to soon be updated. Hopefully they will add additional lamps near the sitting area of the suite. That area was dark, especially with only other light the overhead in the kitchen and a bedside lamp. Couldn't open the drapery due to it being over 100 outside, and if you did, the a/c couldn't keep up.

Breakfast buffet was what you would expect and good. Was promptly restocked even with a near full house on a holiday weekend. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If it is summer get a room on the east side because you can't open the drapery otherwise and kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at the Towneplace Suites. You had mentioned that the property could use some updating, I would have to agree with you. Due to the location of the property to Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys Stadium, and the Rangers Ballpark, this property recieves a higher than average amount of traffic each year, so we anticipate to have some type of renovation in the next year or so. We hope that you come back to see us the next time you are in the Arlington area.
Thanks again for your feedback,

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Exactly what I expected in an extended stay hotel. We picked it solely based on its proximity to Cowboy Stadium. Reasonably priced. Since the football game was in the evening, we crossed the street and went to Hurricane Harbor during the day. If you are going to a football game or to the water park you really don't need to rent a car. We could have taken a cab from the airport (about 5-10 miles) and walked or taken hotel trolley to the stadium. Small pool and courtyard. Very nice hot breakfast included in the price. Not fancy, very utilitarian. Got what we paid for and expected.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel that would not be nit picking. The staff was friendly, the room and lobby clean and the breakfast buffet each morning was fantastic! We went for the Alabama/Michigan game and chose the hotel based on its' proximity to the stadium. If you go for a game at Cowboy's stadium, you just about can't do better than here. It's within walking distance (unless it's 101 degrees like it was when we were there). The rooms have a small seating area and a kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator. Tha bathroom was large and the water pressure was adequate. Nice pool that gets some shade in the afternoon. They also have a large gas grill, a basketball court and some outdoor seating under a gazebo. But they really shine with breakfast, which is included with your room rate. Eggs, bacon/sausage, hash browns, biscuits/bagels/muffins, oatmeal, cereal (a huge selection) coffee, juice, milk, yogurt and a make your own waffle station.
If I had anything to say that was lacking, it's that our room was dark and needed a light source at the couch area. Either an overhead light or a floor lamp would help, since it was too dark to read on the couch no matter what lights were on in the room. But really...that's all I can say they needed to do. Other than that one small thing, the experience was great and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Staying in Building B gives you access to the back parking lot, which has an easier exit to get to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staff was great on arrival. Needed to upgrade to a larger room and they were very helpful with making the change. The hotel is at Six Flags and looks like it gets alot of use. The room was ok but not spectacular. It was showing signs of over use. The couch had multiple stains and the carpet was well worn. The Bathtub didn't drain very well and filled up when you showered. Only stayed one night and it was comfortable and the morning breakfast was very good. Don't know if i'd stay there again though. Might want to consider upgrading there furniture. Almost forgot we were on the third floor and on checkout the only elevator was out of service so we had to walk down 3 flights of stairs with our bags. Again another sign of overuse and neglect of maintenance. On second thought i would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking some time to provide the staff and I with very valuable feedback. I was very dissapointed to hear that we did not live up to the expectations that one would expect when staying at a Marriott property. You were absolutely correct in your observation of the property. During the summer months especially, we see a high amount of traffic due to our location to Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, and the Ballpark. That however, is not a valid excuse for a lack of cleanliness or mechanical issues and for that we do apologize.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, your observations have been shared with the staff and we are taking corrective actions to prevent similar situations from recurring in the future.

Sincerely,

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel has an awesome staff and is in a great location (literally across the street from Six Flags Hurricane Harbor). I would like to give an extra special thank you for the great customer service that was provided by Shirley, Amanda, and Breanna. It was nice to see warm, cheery, and courteous faces every evening from Breanna and Amanda when returning to the hotel after work. Additionally, Shirley ensured to correct anything that needed attention. Would recommend this hotel for both leisure and business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July. Disappointed for a hotel in the Marriott family. Sheets were thin, mattress on fold-out couch was disintegrating, room door kept sticking. We had a Pre-paid reservation, or we probably would have left. It does have a good location

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent staff!
Great breakfast! Love those Texas waffles!
Couldn't ask for better location while visiting Hurricane Harbor.
They have upgraded the tv in every room.
We will continue to make TownePlace our favorite Arlington hotel.

Our only complaint... No WiFi in room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North

Address: 1709 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.