We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1709 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent staff!
Great breakfast! Love those Texas waffles!
Couldn't ask for better location while visiting Hurricane Harbor.
They have upgraded the tv in every room.
We will continue to make TownePlace our favorite Arlington hotel.

Our only complaint... No WiFi in room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed five nights at the Townplace Suites in Arilington. The location is ideal for Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and very convenient to Six Flags Texas, and the Cowboys' and Rangers' stadiums, especially with the free trolley service to these locations. Restaurants, gas stations, and other shopping are plentiful in the area.

Our suite had two separate bedrooms, a living room with a sleeper sofa, a kitchen with microwave, stove/oven, and refrigerator, and one bathroom. Others have complained about having only one bedroom in a room that can accomodate six, however it was sufficient for our family of five. The tub/shower/commode was separated from the sink area by a door, and a second door was between the sink area and the living room so several people could occupy the bathroom at the same time.

We experienced minor problems with the room--one of the three tv sets had intermittent reception problems, and the commode handle had to be held down for it to flush completely--but these were so small we didn't even mention them to the staff. The central A/C worked well with one thermostat in the living area and vents in all rooms.

The pool was clean and at a comforable temperature. Breakfast was typical for chain hotels, although they also have evening "receptions" on selected days with assorted food for free...nothing fancy, but a nice added amenity.

Most mornings we were not all up and out of the room in time for it to be serviced, but we had no trouble getting fresh towels when we needed them. The sheets are not changed daily for an extended stay, however I think we could have requested that service if we desired.

Parking is free and a larger lot is located at the rear of the buildings. A single smallish elevator serviced the 3-story building we were in, and it was located at the north end of the building at the opposite end as the lobby--a better design would have been to place it in the middle of the building so all rooms were conveniently close. One note, the east building is connected to the lobby, while the west building is not. It is only a couple of feet away, but on a cold winter day you might appreciate staying inside to get to your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The best hotel for Hurricane Harbor....you can walk across the street to the entrance, so you dont pay for parking. Hotel parking free. The best free hot breakfast ever...eggs, bacon, texas waffles, tortillas, cereal, oatmeal, toast, etc. Daughter swam in pool, fine. Room was nice, air worked, flat screen tv, kitchen with full fridge, stove/oven, coffee pot all for $89.00 a night, can't beat that.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in one of the 2BR suites at the Towneplace Suites, Room 115.

First off, for the entire stay, all the staff from front desk, to housekeeping, to foodservice were incredibly friendly, and were always so helpful. No complaint below should be adjudicated against any staff member as everyone was top notch in the customer service category.

The good:
We were in a 2BR suite which was quite spacious, (Except bathroom - see below)
Free Breakfast was more than adequate every day and included normal "continental" items PLUS fresh waffles, eggs, Sausage/Bacon, Hot Oatmeal, etc. (Seating can be tight, but food quality was top notch)
Facilities were well maintained/updated despite being an older property
Kitchen in our room was more than ample for this type of property.
If traveling for hurricane harbor (we werent) - the entrance is probably 100-150 yards from this property. You could walk back and forth for lunch and snacks if needed.

The bad and/or noteworthy:
2BR is the largest suite available, yet the bathroom is tiny - odd given the reason most people would need a 2BR suite. The Toilet/Shower is removed from the sink area, but the whole bathroom assembly is tight quarters for multiple people getting ready.
The mattresses and furniture are pretty well on their last leg - I slept fine, but others in my room complained they didn't sleep well.

Smaller issues but odd nonetheless:
DISCLAIMER - I did not have time to even mention any of these items to the staff - if I had I'm sure they could have resolved at least a couple of them.
Our room didn't have some of the "normal" hotel room stuff you expect like a hotel guide that shows the channel lineup, area attractions/directions, property map, etc. Our room just flat out didn't have one.
Do not disturb signage for the door - again we didn't have one - saw other rooms that did
2BR unit had 3 TVs - one in living room and one in each of the 2 bedrooms, yet there were only 2 remotes - again - I'm sure they could've gotten me a new one but we were too busy to really care much.
This unit is literally across a 4 lane street from the entrance to Hurricane Harbor so I have to assume this property attracts much of its business from families traveling, just like we were, yet their TVs didn't have (or we couldn't locate since we didn't have a channel guide) The Disney Channel, Nick Jr., or any DVD players. No big deal really since we stayed so busy, but when we were in the room, there wasn't really a whole lot of age appropriate channels for our girls to watch during snack, quiet time, etc. They did have PBS, HBO Kids, and cartoon network, but anyone with kids knows what level of predictability those channels offer. This just seemed peculiar to me for a property obviously catering to family needs.

Overall the combined value of this property was good/ The staff gets top marks and the free breakfast is great. The facility is older and has been well updated, but could still use some TLC in several areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

I wanted to make sure I wrote to say how helpful the front desk and staff were to our family during our stay in Dallas. They went out of their way to show us where local restaurants were, went beyond the norm to make sure we had cab drivers come to pick us up when needed (not an easy feat during super bowl weekend) I would definately come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Towneplace Suites is a great location in Arlington,Tx. Convenient to attactions and restarurants and major interstates. The property is clean. The managerial staff if very accommodating; the maintenance staff is efficient and the housekeeping staff is pleasant and effecient. The rooms are nice and they have discount tickets to attractions available; it is on the trolley route; they serve breakfast 7 days a week and light snacks from 5:30-7 3 or 4 night a week. They keep updated information/schedules for events and professional sports teams (Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Traveled with family (6 of us) to Sixflags over Texas and Sixflags Hurricane Harbor. Stayed in 2 bedroom with 1 bathroom and full kitchen. The breakfast buffet was excellent! Having the social on Monday through Thursday evenings was a plus. Saved money taking the trolley to Sixflags. After being at the park for a while we just took the trolley over to the hotel, had a late lunch (saved our large family lots of money), and took a swim. After our cool down went back to the park and stayed till close.
This hotel made Hurricane Harbor great. The hotel is directly across the street from Hurricane Harbor. If we wanted to go back to our room we did not have to wait on the trolley to take us (just a short walk).
Our boys loved seeing the small lizards, swimming in the pool, and playing basketball.
Smoke free hotel.
Bring your pets for only $100 (non-refundable). We will bring ours next time.
The only complaint I could come up with...
Only 1 bathroom for 2 bedrooms. We made it work.
More shade needed for swimming pool.

We will definitely be back next summer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North

Address: 1709 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.