We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Sweetwater, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our family recently spent the weekend at this hotel. It is very convenient to the Cowboy Stadium and Rangers Ballpark as well as Six Flags. We also went to a concert at Verizon Theater in Grand Prairie and it was an easy 15 minute drive. Also convenient to all the shopping on I20 in Arlington, just right down 360, only takes minutes. The hotel itself was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable with pillow top mattresses. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends. Good value for the money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Good evening,

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington as your home away from home for your recent stay in town. Your words about our hotel are very kind and highly valued. I will be sure to pass forward your feedback to the staff.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

With thanks,
Kayleigh Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    144
    42
    6
    5
See reviews for
159
110
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Family and friends stayed at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington for my daughter's wedding. The hotel staff were so amazingly helpful and supportive all through the pre-wedding and wedding period. The hotel atmosphere were perfect for family members and friends to interact and visit together.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
It was beyond our pleasure to serve you and your wedding group. We had a great time having you hear. Your only suppose to get married once, and we were determined to make it the best experience possible. The last thing needed during wedding arrangements are things going wrong with where your suppose to rest your head!

Thank you so very much for our kind words, and we look forward to being at your service for any other events you made need us for!

Best wishes to all in the family!

With thanks,
Kayleigh Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a few nights for some wedding planning in the area. We have always liked Wingates and this was a good one. Super friendly staff, free shuttle, and free breakfast (best hotel bacon Iv ever had!). There's a great restaurant called Bostons in the parking lot. We will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your very kind words of our hotel, and if I am thinking of the right couple I believe we spoke for a short moment about our meeting room. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to serving you in your future stays!

If you ever may need anything, please feel free to reach out to me!

With thanks,
Kayleigh Reyes
Director of Sales
817-640-8686
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed for a weekend trip. Hotel was nice needs some mechanical updates ie. shower handles,squeaky refrigerator, also an uneven seam in the floor was annoying. The staff was super friendly especially the shuttle driver he was great. All in all a great place to stay for the price we got it at. Close to several attractions.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington. We are happy to hear that we could be of service to you. I will pass forward your concerns of the room to ensure that they are taken care of. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here to attend the Cowboys game versus Minnesota. I must say I was very pleased with our stay. The room was nicely appointed with mini fridge and microwave. The room decor was very stylish and modern. The bed was very very comfortable. The hotel overall was very clean and well maintained. The hotel does offer free wi fi and business center facilities for free pc, printer access, which came in handy for us when we needed to print tickets for our stadium tour. The free shuttle service to and from the hotel was very convenient. The shuttle will also take guests to many local areas as well. I do think they should consider adding another shuttle to the fleet, one to care for airport trips and another to accommodate locals trips. We waited for about 40 minutes on one occasion for the shuttle to pick us back up from Lincoln square, due to the one shuttle being on a airport run. The breakfast they offer is quite tasty and offers adequate options, waffle maker, eggs, bacon, toasts, Danish, bagels, variety of cold cereals, hot coffee, juices etc. You will certainly be able to eat a filing breakfast before you start the day. There is a hot tub and exercise room on site, that was another nice conveniency item. The staff was very very helpful and accommodating. The only slightly negative item I'd say is that the rooms were a bit muggy/humid each day upon our return until we figured out the proper thermostat setting to eliminate the humidity in the room. You must be certain to adjust the thermostat to a cool setting, to prevent the room from being too humid. There are a few dining options close by. Directly across the parking lot there is a restaurant/sports bar BOSTON'S that offers a very very nice menu with reasonable prices and the food is good. We initially planned to venture off to try some restaurants, but found the food and selection at Bostons to be quite adequate and the location was very convenient. Overall we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay at the Wingate in Arlington. We would definitely recommend. For anyone staying to be in close proximity to AT&T Stadium for the games...this location is about a 15 minutes or less, it can be walked..but it's quite a long long walk. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who doesn't like walking over a mile. The cab ride cost about 15.00. The hotel offers shuttle service to games for 15.00 per person round trip, so its best to sign up during check in if interested, the shuttles for this fill up quickly. One item of concern is that the pick up location for post game is a bit farther than expected, about 1/2 Mille walk .....we opted to get taxi, just to get a drop off and pick up closer to opening gates and no walking after the game to get picked up for the return trip to the hotel. Otherwise very nice place to stay, will come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Good Friday!

I would like to thank for your very detailed feedback of our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you during your time here with us! I also would like to take a moment to apologize for the humidity you have experience in your room. We would have love to help assist you in this matter, as you should never have to try to fix anything in your room during your stay with us. I have expressed to many people that the partnership we have built with our shuttle service to game days is truly great. I did realize as well that the walk to return back was a bit far which was unfortunate, but I believe it is due to the restrictions of the AT&T Stadium policies which is a bit unfortunate. It is ultimately a great service though that many people have truly enjoyed using. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us, and we truly hope we can be of service to you again in your future travels to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.