We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, had a good experience. Didn't stay very long due...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    140
    41
    6
    4
See reviews for
149
107
16
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose this hotel based on reviews &the fact that the hotel offered a hot breakfast and free shuttle to the Rangers game. We were so happy with our choice. The front desk personnel were always friendly and helpful. Our room & bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderful. The only drawback was one of the outlets by the bed didn't work. My husband plugged his cell phone in to charge overnight but the battery drained even further.

The breakfast area was larger than at many hotels so there was plenty of room for everyone to sit comfortably. Breakfast was very good. The attendant was very prompt at making sure various food items didn't run out, especially the hot food. I'd definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am happy that our location of our hotel was convenient for your trip. As well as you enjoying your stay here is us at the Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington. I will look further into the room you stay in to ensure that our plugs are fix, and apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. It is always good to hear though when our guests are very happy with their time away from home! We hope that you choose Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELTON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night when we came to town to see the Rangers play for the first time and choose the place based on the good reviews and price and location. We had a great stay! The place was very clean, smoke free and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, breakfast buffet very nice and fresh and wifi worked great. The trolley to the game and back was awesome to avoid parking in the expensive, crowded lots at the ballpark. Someone stated the trolley was overcrowded (which after the game they were) but another came behind it and had plenty of space for all. Never used the pool, hot tub, gym or even TV but will try to stay longer next time and use them. Definitely plan another stay at this fine establishment! We were a party of 4 women on a girl's night out excursion.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington. Your feedback is valuable to us, and I will be sure to pass it forward to our staff. It is a pleasure to hear you will be back with us in the future, as I would love the opportunity to meet you. Thank you for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wonderful stay! Even provided shuttle service to watch the Dallas Cowboy game. This was an extra charge, but would have cost more to drive, park, and walk! Great bargain. The room was very clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Bath was large enough to get dressed. Water pressure was very good with a full functioning air vent in the bath to keep mirror from fogging up, and odors out!

Room location proved to be a mixed. Great being close to elevators, bad being close to elevators. People tend to be loud in hallways around elevators in the morning and the ding from the elevator arriving at our floor was a bit bothersome since we were trying to sleep in. I thing signs asking for quite would help, but it was game day and people were excited. I'll be sure to ask for a room further from that location next time

Very good bargain for the money. Missed out on breakfast so couldn't rate. .A very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington for your recent stay in town. I want to thank you for your review as it allows our future guests whom are in need of help with choosing their choice of stay when they travel. I truly value your feedback, and will be sure to being your concerns up in the correct departments to see they are addressed. I hope that you will continue to stay here with us at the Win gate by Wyndham, Arlington in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.