We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, just not for swimming.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Arlington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Odessa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place, just not for swimming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Everything was great. Good breakfast, nice rooms. The only bad thing was the size of the pool, it looked more like a hot tub than a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington. I am happy to hear that everything was good during your time of lodging. I do apologize for the size of our pool, as I must agree I wish that we did have a larger one, and wish that was something that we would be able to upgrade. We value your feedback, and hope you will choose us again in your future travel to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    169
    47
    7
    5
See reviews for
178
134
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our 17 year old son wanted to watch some Texas Rangers games as his birthday present and this hotel was close to the ballpark. Based on the other reviews, we decided to give it a shot. We stayed four nights here at the end of July. Good decision! We requested a King Deluxe (the deluxe room includes a sofa bed) and that's exactly what we received. The front desk staff was amazing! I was worried because we were using credit card reward points to pay for the room and figured that would cause some problems, but they handled it like champs. Both check in and check out was a breeze. The housekeeping staff also earned brownie points with us. Since we were attending evening games, we always slept in the next morning and didn't leave our room until 12:00-1:00. There was not a single day that housekeeping ignored the sign and woke us up asking to clean our room. Plus, there was not a single day that our room was not clean when we returned at night. We never mentioned we were leaving and the room was ready to be cleaned. It just was done! This is one of the few times that has ever happened. Even more impressive was that the sofa bed had been prepared before our arrival. I couldn't believe we didn't have to make it ourselves! It seems obvious to me that if I'm requesting a room with a sofa bed that I intend to have someone sleeping in that bad. However, most hotels don't take this into consideration. At a minimum we usually have to find the linens to make the bed and more often we have to go to the front desk to get linens to make the bed. So nice to have this done ahead of time! The last thing I want to mention is the shuttle provided by the hotel and the access to the Arlington Trolley. The shuttle does not offer transportation to the games, but provides you passes to the trolley. The driver of the shuttle was outside helping the people from the hotel find the right place to catch the trolley. The trolley was late and when one finally did arrive, the trolley driver rudely stated he was not going to the baseball game. As we continued to wait for the trolley and became more concerned that we were going to miss the start of the game, the shuttle driver spoke directly with the Arlington Trolley representative to find out when we could expect the trolley that would take us to the game. He was repeatedly told it would be there shortly. He kindly apologized to us for the delay and then left. We waited another 5 minutes for the trolley before deciding we would drive our own car to prevent being late. As we started to walk off, the shuttle driver reappeared and said that he had talked to the manager on duty. He was given permission to use the hotel shuttle to drive the hotel guests waiting for the trolley to the game. People staying at the Hilton and Hawthorne Suites who were waiting with us were so jealous. It was awesome that he was so concerned about the guests at his hotel that he took the initiative to find a way to get us there on time! I can't tell you about the pool or the breakfast buffet, but I can tell you that with this type of service, we definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
WOW! Is the first thing that comes to mind when I read your very kind feedback of our hotel. I was here the day that your family stayed with us, and vividly remembered this situation. Your feedback is so wonderful, and helps show our future travelers what Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington is truly about. We strive to provide top notch customer service. We genuinely care for your needs during your stay here with us. We hope to not only meet your expectations as a standard, but to exceed them as our goal! I passed your compliments forward to our staff, and I could not express the smiles it put on their faces to know they went above, and beyond on your stay. It is always great to hear our guest feedback, but when we receive compliments such as yours it truly sets the tone for our daily service. Our guest feedback is so important for our daily services because we would not know if what we are doing is right or wrong without it! As you mentioned we do not normally provide our shuttle to the game due to the trolley, but unfortunately the trolley can become behind and/or over crowded due to the large amounts of travelers. Here as mentioned is what makes us different from the surrounding hotels. Our shuttle driver noticed this situation on his own by being front and center. As he brought it to our attention he suggested taking your family to the game himself, and we agreed that it would be the best option. Our housekeeping staffs works very hard, and has a great manager who actively helps them each day. I am very pleased to know your family enjoyed their stay, and we can’t wait to have you back in you future travel here to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Arlington to see a Texas Rangers baseball game. The property was very nice and well kept. The people were friendly. Our room was very roomy and clean. We had requested a first floor, king, non-smoking room. They were able to honor our request. The hotel has an extended continental breakfast each day from 6am to 10 am. The site includes a pool, hot tub and a computer center. It is located near Ranger Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, and AT&T Cowboys Stadium. There is a free shuttle that takes registered guests to the ball park at no charge. All in all we had a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are so glad you chose Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington as your choice of stay. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is all the more valuable when we receive this type of feedback to continue to motivate our staff. We look to hire the best of the best to take care of our hotel, and guests. I am very pleased to hear that our staff accommodated all of your requests to your room. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your feedback with us. We hope that you will choose us again in you future Arlington travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.