We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been nice to have an indoor pool, but the kids...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Arlington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    155
    46
    7
    5
See reviews for
164
125
22
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Friendly and gracious greeting upon arrival. Staff was tremendously helpful the next
morning in providing directions. Location was just great. 2 mi from event. Light
traffic. Breakfast and time frame was excellent. Only negative was the smell of cig-
arette smoke in the hallway in a smoke-free environment. Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I’m glad we were able to help provide an enjoyable 45th birthday celebration! We treat every guest that arrives as a VIP guest and want them to feel welcomed during their stay. I apologize for the cigarette smell in the hallway, we are a smoke- free property, however occasionally we have guest who still smoke even though we do not permit it. f you are ever in the area again, we look forward to having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The proximity of this hotel to Arlington's key sites was ideal. The hotel was clean and inviting, and the continental breakfast was more expansive than most hotel's I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am so thankful that you have taken the time to tell others about the experience you had here. I must agree with you, our location is ideal for travels in town for major attractions in our area. We are so close to just above everything and additionally are in the trolley route, which transports guest to all major attractions for free. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcallen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It is very choose to a variety of restaurants, DFW airport, 6 and several area malls and movies. The only concern is it was a difficult to find by GPS. A sign on the main road pointing to the correct driveway to turn onto.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your comments and suggestions. We hope you continue to make Wingates your choice of comfort and friendly service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.