We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Marysville, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will definitely return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel did not disappoint! It is very clean, beautiful room, comfortable beds, fridge and microwave in the room, free internet, and free breakfast. Plus very helpful and friendly people working the front desk!

Here's what really impressed me: Upon arriving in my room, I saw a gift bag with a bottle of water sitting on the desk. My first thought was, "I better not touch that - they'll charge me $4 for it," as that's what you usually discover when bottled water is left in the room. HOWEVER, I then read the card and looked in the bag - the bag contained a bottle of water, a package of chex mix, and a little bag of M&M's - all COMPLIMENTARY!!! In my opinion, that was even better than a cookie on my pillow! The little things DO matter - this hotel has figured that out!

There are several restaurants nearby, it's near the corner of Hwy 360 and I-30, just around the corner (1 mi) from the Arlington Convention Center. EXCELLENT location! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We look forward to serving on your next trip to Arlington. Thank you for staying at the Wingate By Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    137
    37
    6
    4
See reviews for
146
103
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

We stay her every year when we travel here for it our cowboys game weekend. Its perfect..... as its comfortable, clean affordable, close to stadium and has free breakfast. Staff is helpful and pleasant. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our staff for doing such a great job in making sure every room is nice and clean. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet which is served daily for everyone of guest to enjoy. Like you, we have many frequent guests that stay with us because of how close we are to the Cowboys Stadium. We appreciate the kind note and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caney, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Our family stayed during the Cotton Bowl. Everyone from the front desk people, breakfast person, and maid were very willing to help with anything we asked and were also very pleasant. The location was perfect for all of the Cotton Bowl activities. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are very proud of our staff members and their awesome job. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you during your next visit to Arlington.

Kindest regards,
Ibeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed the weekend at the Wingate for a Dallas Cowboys home game December 12-15th, 2011. The staff was very accommodating. there were some issues with the van upon our arrival and the front desk staff provided a cab for us to get to the hotel. Jackie was extremely friendly, when i called for a schuttle ride from the airport she informed me of my room before i officially arrived (and i was early 10:00 AM) check in was extremely quick, she was very helpful in providing suggested restaurant choices in the area as was the driver Robert who acted more as a tour guide. the rooms were clean, spacious, beds were comfortable. the only drawback was the horrible trolly experience that we received for the 7:00 pm night game. the driver dropped us off at the wrong location and did not come back to pick the guest up, many walked back to the hotel at midnight or hailed cabs and we paid extra for this service. i would not stay at this hotel again on game day because there is no reliable transportation t and from the game.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have some great team members and are very proud to have every one of them with us. We are sorry to hear that the trolley service our hotel provided did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed their expectations to make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. In addition, please know that your comments in reference to the trolley services have been addressed and we are proud to say the trolley should no longer be an issue for anyone of our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Ibeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We came in for the Cowboys game. Robert was at the airport to pick us up with the hotel shuttle. We actually came last year for a game and it was Robert that took care of us then too. The shuttle (our driver Robert), Jody at the desk and free breakfast was a big reason for staying again. It says walking distance to the Stadium which it is but it's still a pretty good hike! We consider ourselves to be in shape and I was tired by the time we got back. Good restaurants within walking distance too!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind comments regarding our team members. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arlington. Again, thank you for the note and for your business. Regards, Ibeth Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

this hotel is very clean and i especially liked their shuttle service. They brought me back and forth to where i had my seminar. Staff were very friendly,breakfast was good, very good location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. One of the greatest assets we offer is our complimentary shuttle service which runs to/from DFW airport and 5 miles within our area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Ibeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Don't be confused, this is a good place to stay and I would recommend it. The ONLY complaint about this hotel was the evening/night staff. Both on our arrival and at one point the next evening, there was no one on the desk. Both workers were (together) involved in something else.
When we checked in, they initially acted/sounded like we were annoying them by calling them away from whatever they were doing. After that, they were helpful and courteous.
The next night they were in front of the entrance talking with a cab driver and wouldn't make eye contact until they scurried in and got behind the desk. No excuse is acceptable for this behavior.
Additionally, no one answered the phone when we tried to get instructions regarding how to get a wake-up call. Never did get one. Were they away from the desk again? Don’t know

Otherwise, the service was helpful and courteous, the room was large, comfortable and clean, the breakfast slightly above average (the waffles were excellent...best tasting I've ever had), and all was well. It was located near a wide selection of places to eat and things to do.
We were in Arlington to attend an NFL game, so didn't attempt to utilize ammenities other than the room and breakfast. Sunday, the breakfast area was crowded and the food all but gone. We went to Starbucks for both coffee and breakfast. Don't really fault the hotel. The place was packed with people who were going to the game.
Wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again, but would ask about the wake-up call at the time of registration. The staff, at check in, reserved a ride on the trolley to/from the game -$10. It was a very convenient service. As I said, staff were helpful...when they were there.

Room Tip: Get a king-sized single
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are known for our very large and very clean rooms. During game days, we have many football fans stay with us because of how close we are to the Cowboys Stadium. Our hotel team members always try to do their very best to make sure everyone of our guest is satisfied, however I apologize your expectations were not met. As you can see from our many reviews, our front desk team members are very professional, accommodating, and receive many positive reviews from our guests. We hope to see you in your next visit to Arlington.

Warm regards,
Ibeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.