We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iced in in Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2380 East Road To Six Flags Street, Arlington, TX 76011 (Formerly AmeriSuites Dallas Arlington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Iced in in Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

would you believe Dallas was iced in end of Feb and flights cancelled. Was desperate for hotel room as had been travelling all day and luckily found this good hotel not too far from the airport. Breakfast was included niece touch and the room was warm, comfortable and reasonably large. Staff was helpful. Hopeful on way home today

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacy B, Manager at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a survey on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that your stay was a great one.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Lacy Burgess
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel may be a bit pricey for the area but it was very nice and convenient. The room was spacious and clean. There are restaurants within walking distance. The staff was courteous and prompt. Parking was right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacy B, Manager at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a survey on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel! My staff and I are pleased to know that your stay was a great one.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to all of us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Lacy Burgess
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 nights on business and I really liked this hotel. The rooms were modern and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. Staff were very attentive and pleasant. Wi-Fi was always up without the usual hassle. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacy B, Manager at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a survey on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that your stay was a great one.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Lacy Burgess
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Dallas on business and stayed at the Hyatt in Arlington,TX. Lacey and Erin treated me so well, other hotels could learn something about customer service from them. They were awesome. I'll only stay there when I have to go to Dallas on business or pleasure. So, the next time you're in the Dallas area stay at the Hyatt in Arlington, you won't regret the treatment.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor and had a great view, but I think and room will be more then acceptable, v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacy B, Manager at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a survey on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to know you had a great experience at our property and with our staff. I will certainly share your kind words with our staff as each associate is a valued member of our team.

I hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The Hyatt Place Arlington has a nice lobby, but was extremely under staffed. Then I checked in on Friday, there was only one person working at the desk and 5 people waiting in line to check in. Also, customers in their rooms kept calling asking for towels, directions, and other various services which the front desk has to deal with as well. The beds were not comfortable and the rooms needed to be updated. The hotel was in a good location, but not worth the older amenities. Laurie

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacy B, Manager at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience so we can discuss and follow up with your feedback. 817-649-7676

Thank you,
Lacy Burgess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

After a great football game and dinner, instead of driving home we decided to stay one more night in town. We ended up at the Hyatt. Check in was slow, fine. Not a problem. Suite had good space for family of 4. Main disappointment was my daughter and I waking up to itchiness due to bed bug bites. To tired in the morning to complain, so not sure how front desk would have handled. We know better now, and should have just went back to the Embassy. Two stays there this football season.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacy B, Manager at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience so we can discuss and follow up with your feedback. 817-649-7676

Thank you,
Lacy Burgess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Was very pleasantly surprised by the modern decor and fully updated rooms. We have three teenagers and room was spacious with two full beds plus pull out sofa. Separate water closet with shower plus wet bar with sink and refrigerator. Hot buffet breakfast was excellent.
I was concerned after reading a review that said the hotel needed updating. It was done!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacy B, Manager at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a survey on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to know you had a great experience at our property and I will certainly share your kind words with our staff as each associate is a valued member of our team.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Arlington

Address: 2380 East Road To Six Flags Street, Arlington, TX 76011 (Formerly AmeriSuites Dallas Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt Place
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.