We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboys & Rangers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2380 East Road To Six Flags Street, Arlington, TX 76011 (Formerly AmeriSuites Dallas Arlington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #21 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Bayside, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cowboys & Rangers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is reasonably priced and within 2 miles of both the Dallas Cowboy & Texas Ranger parks, as well as walking a few blocks to Six Flags!
We were a group of 30 guys there to see the NY Giants play the Cowboys...AT&T park is a fantastic venue by the way!!! Much nicer than MetLife Stadium. Dallas fans were GREAT to us Giants fans!!!
The hotel pool remained refreshing...even though the weather was mi 90's for over a week.
Room was comfortable enough to accommodate 3 adults...nice flat screen TV...desk...WiFi...water pressure...very clean!!!
The staff was exceptional...always willing to help.
I had forgotten to take my power cord for my laptop when I checked out, I called the front desk from the airport...VERONICA SERVANTES at the front desk secured my power cord and had it shipped to me in NY...Excellent service!!!
Thanks again VERONICA!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceAL, General Manager at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place-Dallas/Arlignton for your hotel needs. Your feeback is very important as it helps me better train hotel staff. In first Qtr2014 hotel will be going through another remodel , with new rooms and lobby.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    22
    8
    14
See reviews for
48
23
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best front desk help I've seen in a long time! My kids love the pullout couch and living area. I liked being near the "sites." They have a shuttle to local places as well. Only one "complaint" - very minor- the steel cut oats weren't! They were just regular but breakfast was good anyway. Thanks for a great stay. Will do it again when we can.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

A year ago I stayed here and thought it was wonderful. One year later, I stayed at this Hyatt Place again and was a little disappointed. The room was not as clean as it had been in the past and the roomed smelled very musty. Air conditioner worked great but one of the elevators was out of service which caused issues for people trying to get downstairs.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Arlington, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am sorry to hear of your recent experience. At Hyatt we take each comment to heart and want to do what we can to make your stay pleasurable. We not only want to meet your expectations we want to exceed them. I do apologize for the elevator being out of commission during your recent visit. We contacted the service provider immediately to rectify the elevator and have it back in working order as quickly as possible so that our guests would not be inconvenienced. As for the musty order we would gladly would have moved you to another room so that we could have treated the room with an ionizer as well as air freshener. I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to earn your trust in the future as we value your patronage. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us personally if we may be of any assistance to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The rooms are large and very nice, and AC is great (outside 103F, room nice 70F, elevators ~85F) but housekeeping was poor/inconsistent.

First day did not clean shower/bathroom, remove dirty laundry, or dirty bar glasses.
Second day vast improvement in cleaning, left clean bar glasses BUT took(stole) my two 'personal' Tupperware mocha-coffee containers, immediately informed management but to no avail. Since in two days, two different cleanliness standards observed the housekeeping supervisor needs to make more quality checks and/or improve training! Was not impressed with managements non-resolution of my losses.

The bar was good, the food was fair but too small a menu, the front desk staff very attentive.
Big screen TV - grainy channels, remote some dead buttons, no channel selection guide, no on-screen info, refrigerator only cooled to ~40F, got scalded in shower due to varying cold water supply to the 5th floor. Weird toilet placement - tight to shower doors, like they wanted to make it a handicapped room and didn't, offsetting the toilet position. Ice machines hard to find.

I'd stay again but next time I'll put all my personal items in my luggage when leaving for the day. Also biggest issue I had was their non-standard airport shuttle schedule making me sit in +100F for +hour waiting.

Room Tip: "Call" Hyatt ASAP if you want their shuttle or wait forever, they claim to sweep DFW every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall satisfied, I travel to Texas once a year and always stay at the Hyatt Place, I love the free breakfast and the free WiFi. The service is very good and staff is very friendly I recommend the hotel but do not expect 5 star quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Chose this hotel so spouse could get points. Hallways and lobby smell like mildew. Room was fine then realized toilet wasn't anchored completely. Told front staff then went to dinner. Came back and told would ave to switch rooms. We have serious allergies so reiterated needed clean room. Sent me to one down hall where a/c was busted so made weird, loud noise. sent to and Switched to 602. Smelled somewhat perfumey like cleaner. After 10 pm with child so told front desk would give try. Been in here for a little over an hour, headache and massively nauseous. Wouldn't stay again. Front staff are very nice but that doesn't help a lot when rooms make you physically ill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pros: down the street from Six Flags, good location spot, the room decor was nice, i had two doubles and sofa bed which was great with a family of 5, breakfast included was very good. Staff is very nice and worked hard. they give free toothpaste. the water pressure for the shower was excellent. Rates are very affordable.

Cons: they messed up my reservation and first gave me a king bed with a sofa bed, but i had requested is 2 doubles and sofa bed...after 20 minutes, they resolved the issue. The hotel is very small than what the picture shows online. Not happy to be in a cramped hotel. The room was a decent size but the bathroom was so small. Housekeeping NEVER came to clean up my rooms (i had two rooms side by side). After spending the day at Six Flags, we returned to the hotel at 4 to shower and eat dinner, well our rooms still wasnt cleaned and we had no new towels. I saw a housekeeper, who was also approached by 2 other hotel guest for some clean towels and complained their rooms weren't cleaned either. With 4 kids, our trash can filled quickly, we were there for 2 days and housekeeping never came. That upset me the most b/c I ended cleaning up myself, as I hate messy. The lobby is very small, again not impressed, but the decor is very pretty. The gym was very small, but ok it had cardio equipment. The pool was small and was so crowded. No towels left for late swimmers. I didn't like that the pool was on the ground floor side of the hotel. Although there were keys needed to open up the gates to the pool, it's obvious that any stranger can pose as a guest and ask someone to easily open it up. I just feel it's safer if pools were on different floors or behind hotel, that way guest have to walk through inside of hotel. Also, the first floor, which is also the lobby area and pool area, did not smell good. My guess is that the water left from the swimmers on the carpet, dried and has that meldow smell...(like dirty clothes..YUCK). You can smell it in the elevators too. Beds (were not comfortable, too hard), pillows were good.

So basically, you get what you pay for. Prices were decent but I will not stay in a Hyatt ever again. I'm on vacation...c'mon clean up our rooms please.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Arlington

Address: 2380 East Road To Six Flags Street, Arlington, TX 76011 (Formerly AmeriSuites Dallas Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Arlington 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt Place
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.