We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Scots Legacy Drive, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 60 hotels in Arlington
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and welcoming there. Staff are very nice. A lot of fast food places to walk to.
Business center is small but all in working condition. Fitness facility is clean and not musty like some hotels.
Looking forward on the next return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    33
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
67
14
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'd never stayed at a LaQuinta hotel before. I was impressed with how new and clean everything was, and how unique the hotel was architecturally. The little design extras really made the hotel seem luxurious.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, well furnished. LOVE flat panel TVs with an onscreen guide like almost everyone has at home.

If I'm in the area, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My family stayed here over Thanksgiving. The room was huge and updated. There is a pool and hot tub, and the free breakfast is AWESOME! Everything was clean, and the workout room had everything we wanted.

The location is convenient and is easy to get to, being right next to the Parks Mall.

Room Tip: If there is a Cowboys or Rangers game happening during your stay, ask to be away from any groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pleasant hotel with possibility to relax near my workplace and not too far from the Airport in Dallas and attractions in Fort Worth. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good shopping locations and various restaurants near the hotel. I staid there for several times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

General Manager, Ben Ellis and his staff extended a warm welcome and seemed to genuinely appreciate my business and interest in their property. As a lodging management professional it is difficult to travel and be impressed. Congratulations to Mr. Ellis for making my first La Quinta experience a memorable one. I will stay at this La Quinta every time I visit Arlington in the future. A special thanks to Ron at the front desk for his cheerfulness.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Very impressive. This was a great way to spend the last evening of a six nite trip. This was the best. Within walking distance to several great restaurants. The room was very spacious and clean. The property is quiet and even though we are next to I-20 you don't hear it in the room. The staff is friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed two nights and the room was very nice. Like in all Hotels, the water running or the toilet flushing are the only thing that we heard and that wasn't bad. Bed comfortable, covers just right, pillows good, room clean, plenty of space in room. Husband enjoyed making one cup of coffee at a time, hates leaving coffee. Really enjoyed the recliner. Location worked good for us. Close to family and shopping we wanted to do. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Drive, Arlington, TX 76015
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.