We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Scots Legacy Drive, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Arlington South and was very impressed. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant, the grounds were kept up, and it seems the rooms were just renovated because they are different than shown in the pictures. They also had a very accommodating Continental breakfast complete with Texas shaped waffles! Also, the area around the hotel is awesome, you will not run out of things to do.

Room Tip: My only complaint was that we got the room right next to the gym, and that was a little noisy when p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    50
    28
    13
    4
See reviews for
100
21
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago area
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

You get a high class hotel for at a great value. They have a variety of pillow types from which to choose. Large rooms with a big screen tv, microwave and mini-fridge. Nice clerks. We stayed 3 nights, but didn't get the room serviced each day. Not sure why. Other than that, it was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This Is a nice LaQuinta! The grounds are kept clean and well maintained. The lobby has had a recent makeover ( only wish the breakfast they offered would have had one as well). Our room was comfortable, and came equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.

Location: close to a shopping mall (I'm not sure what the mall was like), S. Cooper Street which offers a variety of restaurants and shopping, and the Highlands, an outside shopping "mall"
I recommend this LaQuinta. The rates were good, staff friendly and it overall was a great stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

LOVE this hotel! GREAT location--just a walk across the parking lot to Saltgras where you can unwind with some good food and drinks! Ms. Dorothy at the front desk is WONDERFUL!!! Would NOT stay anywhere else when being in the area that's for sure! Quiet, very clean, and very comfy beds!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed at this La Quinta multiple times over a period of 10 years. The location is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and highway 20. I had been thinking that it was time for an update on the decor and found that it was done in November, 2012. The lobby/breakfast area looks very nice now! The staff is friendly, especially Rob at the front desk. I will probably stay here again when I return to Arlington to visit family and friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I travelled to Arlington for a business meeting. Arrived Late and checked out early so I didn't get to see much and probably didn't get the "Peak Hour" Staff, but if there are any more friendly and helpful at this Hotel, I can't imagine it. The room was excellent, the check in and out Service was quick and friendly. I will stay here on my next trip to Arlington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is a descent one. Staff is great! Rooms are ok and the breakfast leaves some room for improvement. For the price- beds sleep great and the rooms are clean and neat. Location is great though, very close to great restaurants and entertainment. My husband and I went to Imrpov and had a great date night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
5.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#13 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Drive, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.