We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   825 North Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Arlington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome place to stay! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Friendly service, nice clean rooms and great shuttle service. Location is great for stadium, bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again! We also felt safe in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    44
    6
    11
    2
See reviews for
117
27
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

American Airlines booked us in this hotel because our outbound flight delayed and could now make connection in DFW until following day. It was at least 20 minutes to the hotel, the van driver was charming. We did not know what to expect, but found hotel to be pretty, very bright, clean and with friendly staff. The room was typical of a hotel of this type, beds were as comfy as Marriott. I judge all beds by them. We left too early for breakfast, the hotel can sis not start shuttle until too late for our flight, but they arranged a limo for the next morning. I would definitely stay here if I were going to 6 Flags, it is RIGHT next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very friendly staff. They went that extra mile to ensure our requests were actioned.
Price on weekends are high, but rooms are very clean and well maintained. Overall, we had a great stay and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was in town for a Dallas Cowboys game. The hotel was in a great location and the shuttle service was a big plus. The staff was knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The rooms were spacious and clean. They offer a free breakfast every morning, which was good and filling. My only complaint about this hotel would be the price. I thought the hotel was extremely over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This location is very nice, clean and offers a lot of value for your dollar. Stayed on October 5th 2013. Seems brand new or recently remodeled!!! The manager Bill is very nice and helpful while we were there. The parking lot is large and easily accessible from different entry and exit areas of the hotel. Very close to a lot of attractions in and around Arlington, Dallas area. Very close to highways, But with no NOISE from the roads. Easy, fast check in. with a reservation. We stayed in a executive king suite. The room was very large and had two rooms that connected through a interior door and through a walk through bathroom, great to separate me and wife from kids for a little bit. I absolutely will recommend this location to everyone I know that is going to Texas for any destination. Safe place to stay. They give a lot of free PERKS that are UNBEATABLE!!!!!!!! shuttle service available to venues and attractions that are fast, reliable and on time, to and from. great free breakfast. Now my really only complaints are they need better pillows and towels. the pillows are very hard, The bathroom and poolside towels are not large enough and were very scratchy. could use better quality. But I can't wait to go here again in my future stays in Arlington. The good definitely outweighs the bad by miles. Great experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAA+++++++++ Thanks for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We did not book this hotel and just called in, we knew we would stop in the area but were not sure where.

This hotel is in a fantastic location, close to the AT & T Stadium and the Texas Rangers Ballpark. It had a good continental breakfast which is included in the price. The rooms are clean with the exception of the windows, there where hand prints on them which does annoy me as they are easy to see and should not be a detail which is overlooked. There was also a sock that was in the stair well which was there for the 3 nights that we were there, and this should have been noticed also by the cleaning staff, not all of us use the elevators all the time. We were told that the pool was heated but this was not true the kids told me it was very cold, but that did not stop them from swimming in it, also the kids splash area did not work, but when we asked about the hotel before checking in a lot of emphases was put on the pool area, being heated and with a splash zone, so you think that some effort would be put into keeping that up to scratch.

There is a small bar with food and drinks for purchase during the evening which we found good as it gave us a break from the room and let the kids have a break from us.

We stopped at Arlington as it was half way between Dallas and Fortworth and some of our party were flying home from Dallas so we thought that this would be handy to visit both places. To our surprise we loved the area it had a fantastic shopping mall called Parks Mall in Arlington which was just a great place to shop at, the food in the food court was fresh and can not complain at all about it. The kids went to a football game and we all went to a baseball game, the tickets were very easy to get hold of, we did organise this ourselves from the hotel, we did ask for assistance in purchasing the tickets for the football but we did not get much help there, this did surprise us as the hotel focuses on it being a hotel for both Dallas Cowboy and Texas Rangers supporters so we thought that they would offer that service as well, it was another guest that helped us in the end. Being from another country we were not sure how it worked and a little bit of assistance would have been great.

Overall a great experience and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr Hotel
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta
Address: 825 North Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is located accross the street from the entrance of Six Flags over Texas. It is a short complimentary shuttle ride to and from The New Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Texas Rangers baseball park and many other attractions. We do a 5 mile radius courtesy shuttle and also pick up from DFW International Airport. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.