We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ms. carren hullinger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   825 North Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    51
    10
    12
    3
See reviews for
131
33
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at other LaQuintas, but this one......due to Mgmt, has been a superb experience. The staff has a "can-do" attitude that is led by the manager. We stayed in another of their properties on this road trip-newer property-filthy, bad to non-service. This is the place to stay in Arlington for Rangers, Cowboys, Six Flags!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great service, nice rooms and we loved how close to Six Flags the park was located. We just walked across the street. They do offer a free shuttle service to nearby attractions and the free breakfast that morning was very good. We'll be staying here again for sure. Loved the pool also...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Due to a scheduling error with another hotel, my party and I were desperate to stay in Arlington (just about anywhere). When we call La Quinta, they were quick to let us know which rooms were available, the prices, and location of their establishment. We booked over the phone and when we arrived, the front desk had everything ready to go. The only drawback: we had to wait up to 30 minutes for our room to be cleaned. Luckily, the lobby was very nice and our kids were able to watch TV in the foyer. We were there to see a concert, and the motel ran a shuttle to and from there, so that saved us about $20, too.
I thought the breakfast was nice, our room was spacious (executive king, with a sleeper sofa), and check out was a breeze.
My only complaints/concerns about the La Quinta are as follows:
1. Out room ended up costing us $263 for one night! I looked at the prices the next day (and other Saturday night stays), for the same room, and the quote was $189 (plus tax)--obviously there was some sort of price gouging going on, as Taylor Swift was in town that night. I hate when businesses take advantage of its customers--hello, we are still in a recession (so I will be rating the value as poor)!
2. Our door's deadbolt was broken--surely a security issue there! I am glad there were no dishonest people staying on our floor. We put a chair against the door, just in case.
3. The pull out sofa's sheets did not appear clean (as they were on the pullout already and not folded in the closet). When my daughter, who is 16, went to the front desk to ask for clean ones, she was told, "NO, the sheets you have are clean". I have never heard of an establishment telling their customers "No" before when it comes to their personal sanitary needs (seemed odd--so I will be rating the cleanliness as poor, too).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Very clean,neat, and service was great. The continental breakfast could be a little better. But the staff is helpful. Very very close to a lot of attractions and restaurants. Always stay here for business.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Address: 825 North Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is located accross the street from the entrance of Six Flags over Texas. It is a short complimentary shuttle ride to and from The New Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Texas Rangers baseball park and many other attractions. We do a 5 mile radius courtesy shuttle and also pick up from DFW International Airport. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.