We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is great for six flags.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   825 North Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It is great for six flags.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We spent two nights here during spring break so that we could go to Six Flags. The rooms were small but clean. The best part was proximity to Six Flags and a free shuttle. You can save the $15.00 you pay to park at Six Flags and take advantage of the shuttle to leave the park to eat. This was a family oriented hotel. The heated pool was packed with kids. Be aware the breakfast lady looked overwhelmed and will pack it up with people standing in line. She could not keep up with the Sunday morning crowd.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    62
    13
    14
    4
See reviews for
153
43
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Perfect place to stay if going to Cowboys or Rangers games and walking distance to Six Flags! Free shuttle to-and-from Cowboys game and local shopping (within 5 miles) made life more than easy. Breakfast daily was incredible and staff beyond accommodating! Special thanks to our great shuttle drivers who not only were the best concierge service around, but also made us laugh! We will recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel is beautiful, very clean and you couldn't get any closer to six flags, If you pay a little more on the stay at this hotel it will save you money for parking, we walked to the park from the hotel. The rooms are very clean and they have mini fridges and Microwaves in the rooms. The breakfast was very satisfying And the pool area was nice and had a play area for little ones to splash around in also. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawford, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Could not sleep because of noise factor & light coming into room from all 4 sides of door. Obviously built this place cheaply and quickly. Kids were running down the hall screaming and slamming doors to their rooms well after midnight. Heard staff members on walkie talkie type phones talking back & forth at 2:00 a.m. in our hallway. Had to drape towels around door to help cut down some of the bright hall light coming through the nearly 1 inch gap all the way around the door. Loved the old LaQuinta near this location that was torn down.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

My family and I went up for a few nights to go to six flags. We stayed at the La Quinta and had wonderful service. They were willing to pick us up from six flags even though it wasn't the bus time. They came and picked just us up and brought us back to the hotel. I also was in need of some cold medicine and when I asked if there was a Walgreens around they offered to take me were needed.
The rooms were clean and had a frig and microwave so we brought our own food like sandwhich meat to save on food cost. The breakfast was good and they were on top of things so nothing ran out.
Overall I was very impressed and will stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We had a great stay at LaQuinta. The rooms were very clean and decent sized. The breakfast was one step above the typical continental breakfast. There were scrabbled egg patties and sausage available. The breakfast room was nice and roomy, although it did run out of seats during the busiest time of the morning. But we always went down early and never had any trouble. The staff was very helpful. We spent 1 day at Six Flags and 1 day at the Convention Center. We had no trouble getting shuttle rides to both places and quick pick-ups when we were ready. We only had to call and they would be there within minutes to pick us up. The drivers were always very friendly and chatty.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

My daughters and I stayed at this hotel for three nights during spring break. We chose this hotel, because we wanted a hotel that was close enough to walk to Six Flags. The walk to/from the hotel only took us about 7 minutes, and in the end we only walked once during our three nights there. We found that the shuttle was so quick we really didn’t need to walk.

The rooms were clean and comfy, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was nice for a continental buffet style breakfast. Go early in the morning if you want to avoid the crowd. We enjoyed the self serve waffles, and the biscuits and gravy.

Cons: We really wanted bacon instead of sausage with our waffles. And the heated pool wasn’t warm enough to swim in 60 degree weather; although we did brave the hot tub, which was quite a bit warmer than the pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Address: 825 North Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is located accross the street from the entrance of Six Flags over Texas. It is a short complimentary shuttle ride to and from The New Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Texas Rangers baseball park and many other attractions. We do a 5 mile radius courtesy shuttle and also pick up from DFW International Airport. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.