We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck - close to EVERYTHING” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Cedar Park, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best bang for the buck - close to EVERYTHING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My buddies, wife, and I made our annual trip to see a Cowboys game and were in town when the played the Rams. A coworker recommended this property so we booked it and were shocked to find how relatively inexpensive this extended stay property was in relation to even your regular Motel 6 (almost half the cost).

The property was very well kept and generously appointed in the rooms - we stayed in a 2 bedroom (2 queen bed) suite with a sofabed and a few roll-aways and there was plenty of room. We made use of the stove and oven, as well as the fridge and dishwasher and didn't have a problem at all during the stay. The campus feel to the property was a bit odd, but it is secured via mag/key and was pretty quiet the entire stay.

The only gripe I had was the bed was way too short for me - my legs hung off about a foot.

The winning feature about this property is the shuttle service they offer - you'll get anywhere you want on a regular basis and don't have to bother with parking. If you do want to drive, you're about 10-15 minutes from everything.

Room Tip: BOOK IN ADVANCE - these rooms go quickly. You'll save a good amount of $ and can put that cash t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and for staying with us. I hope you had a great time at the football game. I am so happy that you enjoyed our two bedroom suite along with our pull out sofa bed. Our two bedroom suite comes fully equip and makes it perfect for our guest to cook. We do have complimentary parking and security at night which makes it safe for our guest. Our location is perfect,because we are so close to everything including the Stadiums. We are so glad you had a faboulous stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
39
15
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff was very nice & helpful. We attended the Notre Dame/ASU Shamrock classic football game, and wanted to stay near the Cowboy's/AT&T Stadium, so the Residence Inn got our business. The evening receptions were nice, and the breakfasts were adequate. There were 3 of us, so the only room available at the time of booking was a one-bedroom suite with a pull out sofa. Not the greatest, but it worked out OK. If the 2 bedroom suite would have been available, we would have nabbed it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I hope you had a great time at the football game. We do have a very nice evening reception and breakfast. We try to have the evening reception more like a dinner, then just snacks. Our two Bedrooms, 2 baths goes by very quickly during a big event in the Arlington area.

I was happy to hear that our staff was very nice and helpful during your stay. Thanks again for all your comments and I’m looking forward to being able to accommodate your next trip to Arlington.

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Great value , the breakfast area and food was outstanding , lots of variety. The room was awesome , a suite with a full kitchen with pots , pans , fridge, micro, also a desk and chair , small sofa , flat screen , set up very nice . The grounds were kept nice with a pool , BBQ , sport court . If your going to the football , baseball or six flags , this is a great place to stay . About 25 minutes to downtown Dallas .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was nice to hear that we meet your expectation. Residence Inn does offer a very nice suite living. It’s not your normal hotel. The pool area is always a good way to just sit and relax. We also have our pool open year round. We are very close to all the entertainment for Arlington. Getting to Downtown Dallas is very easy. We are close to highway 30, but not to the point that you hear traffic. The hotel just finished going through a renovation. We completed the outside and all of our guest suites.

Thanks again for all your comments and I’m looking forward to being able to accommodate your next trip to Arlington.

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camden ar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A very nice hotel. We bought a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice spacious beds .Suites were huge, breakfast was great. Felt very safe. In a nice area of Arlington ,very close to Six Flags. Shuttle is available if you need it. Will stay again !

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite was unbelievable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for all the feedback. I'm glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed our two bedroom suite. We are looking forward to your return to the Arlington Area.

Sincerly,

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed her in a two bedroom suite. I love the Residence Inn's and I am glad I stayed here. It was quite and close to the airport. I did not go but it is close to Six Flags and other Dallas Attractions like the Arlington baseball stadium. The pool was nice and clean and my room was completely renovated. It had a fireplace and the air condition worked perfectly. I would stay again! I came early and the room was not ready but Sasha asked me for a number and she called when my room was ready. I checked in early! I had my little dog and there was a place to walk her in the back of the hotel. I will let you know if anything changes I am going to stay again next month! I was there in the off season. No baseball games going on and football has not kicked in yet. I will update next month if there are any changes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I’m so happy to hear that Residence Inn Arlington exceeded your expectations. I’m glad that you were able to relax at our pool and you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. The hotel is located in the main entertainment area for Arlington. I’m looking forward to your return in October.

Sincerely,

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moville, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for my two young boys, my father in law, and myself to stay in because of the tradition of Residence Inn being like a small apartment. Was not disappointed. Although the bed wasn't as comfy as my own, everything else was great. Stainless steel appliances, plenty of room for my boys to play in the room (since it was 100 degrees). When boys did decide to go out, we played tennis right there on the small court by the pool. When they got hot, they walked 25 yds to the pool for a refreshing dip and then went back to the court. Check in was a breeze with the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was average with a waffle maker, cereal, and scrambled eggs. We were within walking distance of a few restaurants. Location meant we had to spend $30.00 to get Cowboys Stadium and a little more to get to the airport. There was a free trolly that came hourly to limited locations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I’m glad to hear that Residence Inn Arlington exceeded yours and your family expectations. All of our suites have just been renovated. I’m glad you and your boys were able to enjoy the pool and sport court. There are several restaurants within walking area. The City of Arlington does provide a free trolley service to the local attraction area and to Downtown Arlington. We hope so see your again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and looked like it had been updated. We went there because it had the best overall deal for our visit. Only concern was the floors! Being on the second floor we could hear everything above us, they walked we heard. At least they didn't stay up all night but to be honest on our next visit we will find another location. That's to bad because we do enjoy the little kitchen area, breakfast bar set up, and how consistent these locations usually are.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to provide you and your family a great deal.We are very sorry you were able to hear noise above your room. Our hotel is going trough a renovation and hopefully that helps the noise above.

The Residence Inn Arlington team really hopes you do choose us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Free internet...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#12 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington NE
Holiday Inn Arlington NE
#3 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington

Address: 1050 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington has perfected the all suite hotel experience. Located in the heart of the North Texas Metroplex with easy access to many area attractions including Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark, Fort Worth Zoo and Lone Star Park. The hotel is a 15-minute drive from the DFW airport and close to the University of Texas at Arlington. Residence Inn Arlington offers spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas plus fully equipped kitchens. Start every day with our complimentary, hot full breakfast in the Gatehouse. Then, enjoy shopping at Lincoln Square Shopping Mall or Traders Village Marketplace and visit nearby Fort Worth Stockyards, Cowtown Coliseum, Texas Motor Speedway and events at American Airlines Center. After a busy day, relax in our pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxury bedding. Make Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington your home away from home while visiting in Arlington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.