We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Perfect, But Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Killeen, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Not Perfect, But Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed at this Residence Inn twice in the last two months, and if I have to go back to the area I would stay there again. The staff is amazing !!! They go above and beyond to make your stay with them trouble-free.

During my first stay I had a room on the second floor, on the first night there I heard every move that the guest in the room above me made, in addition, I heard their shower and also their toilet flushing. I called the front desk and made them aware of the situation and they assured me that they would move me to a new room as soon as one came available. I returned to the hotel around noon and they had a room waiting for me to move my things into. I did not have any noise problems in my new room!! I think this was an isolated incident because no one else in my training class had any of those noise problems. Sorry I don't remeber the room number.

I can not say enough about the staff at this hotel !!! At every encouter with any of the staff members they always addressed me by name, they always had a smile on their faces, and they are willing to do whatever needs to be done to make your stay a good one.

The breakfast was what is to be expected for free at a hotel. It wasn't bad at all but its a free meal at a hotel, (I think you get my point). The evening meal was actually pretty good !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback. I hate that you had experience a problem with noise. I was happy to hear that the hotel staff acted quickly and was able to move you into a more desirable room. I’m also glad that you enjoyed the evening meals. Thanks you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
39
15
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have taken a group of students there for the past 3 years and have always had a very pleasant experience. We came back this past weekend and through my own fault I forgot the school check but I had it fed ex'ed from Houston. Although I had a tracking number, a fax of the check stub and the school administration called, they forced me to use my debit card to "hold" the rooms. I authorized them to charge 640 dollars. Since then I have had a total of 4000 dollars charged on my card even though they have the check and have cashed it. Originally the manager was apologetic but the charges continue and he no longer answers nor returns my calls. I will never stay here again and am taking legal action against them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback. I hate that you had experience a problem with payment. As you know, any hotel chain does require a payment at the time of check-in. We would like to continue working with you and your group in the future. I was glad to hear that you have been staying here for the last 3 years. I hate that your last stay was not as enjoyable as in the pass. Thanks you again for your comments and I look forward to working with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

New style for Residence Inn properties....no separate "cottages".....more like an apartment building. Helpful staff...nice managers reception and breakfast. There are several nice restaurants within a walking distance. Will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Residence Inn likes to bring the feeling of “Home away from Home”. I’m glad you had a chance to experience our breakfast and managers reception. I was so pleased to hear that the staff was helpful and nice. I agree we have several restaurants which are within walking distances. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My son and I stayed here while attending the Sweet 16 games at Cowboy's Stadium. So, we did not spend much time at the hotel/room or at the pool but what we saw was very nice. The room was clean and quiet. We slept in and did not eat breakfast in the morning. But could smell the delicious cinnamon rolls when we checked out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It sound like you and your son had a great time. Residence Inn does offer a great breakfast. I was glad to hear that the room was clean and up to your satisfaction. Sorry you didn’t get chance to use our pool area. Thanks you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this hotel. Competent, friendly staff, nice pool and work out room. This is probably one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Located in a nice area with great restaurants and shopping within walking distance or a very short drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for feedback. I am so glad to hear that our staff was friendly and you were able to enjoy the pool and a nice work out. We do have lots of restaurants to eat at. The housekeeping team works very hard to make sure that we meet expectation on clean rooms. I was glad to hear we did. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Manners,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Residence Inn's are always nice. This spot has friendly staff and a great dinner menu. The night time social hour was great with free beer and wine. The only knock is they need to clean the Keg lines more often.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that our hotel staff was friendly. I am also pleased to hear that our meals met your expectations and you ejoyed the beer and wine. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Manners,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

this place gives you the basics: clean, large rooms with kitchenette. The pool also looked nice but it was too early in the season to enjoy it. The rooms are not well insulated, if your neighbor showers at 5am you know it. The breakfasts were poor, scrambled eggs, turkey bacon (!), sometimes something that looked like an eggMcMuffin, allways lukewarm at best. The coffee is good, so is the OJ.

I worked the evening shift on this business trip so I would leave around 3pm, my room was not cleaned on the last two days of my stay. I will not return there on my next assignment to American Airlines, there are other choices.

Staff was friendly and always a nice smile.

this place is at the crossroads of two highways, little to see or do nearby; drive to Dallas or FW.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we did not met your expectations. I've looked into the breakfast and room issue and have address the issue.

I'm glad to hear that the staff was friendly and always had a smile.

Sincerely,

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington

Address: 1050 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington has perfected the all suite hotel experience. Located in the heart of the North Texas Metroplex with easy access to many area attractions including Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark, Fort Worth Zoo and Lone Star Park. The hotel is a 15-minute drive from the DFW airport and close to the University of Texas at Arlington. Residence Inn Arlington offers spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas plus fully equipped kitchens. Start every day with our complimentary, hot full breakfast in the Gatehouse. Then, enjoy shopping at Lincoln Square Shopping Mall or Traders Village Marketplace and visit nearby Fort Worth Stockyards, Cowtown Coliseum, Texas Motor Speedway and events at American Airlines Center. After a busy day, relax in our pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxury bedding. Make Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington your home away from home while visiting in Arlington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.