We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   355 East Goodnight Avenue, Aransas Pass, TX 78336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Aransas Pass
Gulfport
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was modern, clean, quiet and we found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, I appreciated not having to go out and find a restaurant to have breakfast every morning. The location was very convenient for us as we had family in Rockport and Port Aransas. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments on our facility. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    92
    50
    15
    16
See reviews for
114
57
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Please stay away. The rooms smell musty and like they are full of mold. The carpets feel wet and not just in our room, others too. In the morning the staff just kept complaining how about how much food she had to put out because there were so many people and that she hadn't had a chance to eat. Every fixture in the bathroom had rust on it, glad I didn't cut myself anywhere. People keep mentioning remodel, but this place needs to be gutted. My family and I tried desperately to find another hotel because this one was so disgusting but the staff told us we would still be charged no matter what. My wife vomited in the middle of the night from the smell, I had to purchase a plug in air freshened and some febreeze to make the two nights bearable. The only upside to this hotel is that now I know never to return and will warn everyone possible to steer clear!!!!!! To top it off when we asked to talk to a manager we were told she wasn't in and wouldn't be available the next day either but they did give her name, Sherri ,but of course they offered on other contact information.

Room Tip: Stay Away!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for writing your comments. I am truly sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. I will go over all the things that you have mentioned to better train my staff on customer service issues. On the other hand for as our property....this time of year the weather changes back & forth and we do experience some moisture in the air that causes dampness in the rooms especially when the air flow is completely turned off. We are in the process of sealing the A/C units better to try and prevent this odor in the rooms. We have recently renovated with New Carpet throughout the property, new Mattresses, and New Flat Screen TV's. The furniture is still in Great Condition. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing experience. Last minute registration over the holiday and was desperate. Hotel location is convenient to the Port Aranasas ferry but is way over priced without amenities. The experience reminded me of staying at an overpriced Motel 6. Staff was not engaged and appeared disgruntled. The Continental breakfast afforded was a joke (powdered eggs, stale bread, bagels and biscuits, no fruit, limited yogurt, etc..)and the staff was attempting to promptly take it down 5-10 minutes before scheduled closure. Oh, the evil eyes observed! Hours 0630-0930. Over half of the hotel was just getting out of bed by 9:00 am. Thank God HEB was only a block away. Room and bathroom was not cleaned daily as requested. Staff forgot? Will plan more appropriately in the future or stay in Corpus Christi if nothing is available closer to the Port Aransas beaches.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We do however have amenities: Outdoor pool and Hot tub, Full Breakfast Buffet ~ not a continental, 24 Hr. Business Center, On-Site Laundry & Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. I will however look into the other issues and give training where needed. Thanks so much. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

First visit Microtel in Aransas Pass sold me for future visits to the area. This time we changed rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We look forward to your next visit in our area. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area

Address: 355 East Goodnight Avenue, Aransas Pass, TX 78336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.