We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management needs improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   355 East Goodnight Avenue, Aransas Pass, TX 78336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights; Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Aransas Pass
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    68
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
84
47
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PAIGE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Room was very clean and really small. For the same price I could have gotten a equally nice full size room instead of just a sample.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Our 1 bedroom standard rooms are usually used for only 1 person. If you are looking for a larger room we do have Suites available. We do however, hope that your stay was a nice one and that you will try us again. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

First visit for wife and I. Look forward to returning one day. Everything was better than expected.
Staff was very helpful. Clean room with a nice fresh smell. Perfect location for our visit. Had a good breakfast. Batteries for TV remote needed changing and staff had them for me.

Room Tip: Consumers Report was correct!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We are so glad that your trip was a success and we hope to see you again soon. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We expected good quality, based on the quality we have experienced at the Hampton Inn. We were certainly not disappointed. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We enjoyed a good breakfast before going golfing the two days we stayed at Microtel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to comment on our facility. We are so happy that your stay was a success and we will give a pat on the back to our staff for their good service that you received while you where here. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area

Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel
Address: 355 East Goodnight Avenue, Aransas Pass, TX 78336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.