We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable motel - would gladly stay here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Angleton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Angleton Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Angleton Inn
1809 North Velasco, Angleton, TX 77515-3014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable motel - would gladly stay here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We chose this property only because we wanted to visit Galveston, but all hotels in town were booked full, and this was one of the closest properties with availability. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again without hesitation.

This hotel's biggest strength is its staff. We reserved three rooms, two of which were for elderly family members who are somewhat mobility challenged. The staff did a great job of ensuring the mobility challenged members of our family were in rooms on the ground floor, close to the front.

The next morning, when we were checking out, the front desk clerk did a great job of explaining the most scenic route from Angleton to Galveston: the Blue Water Highway, which runs along the Gulf of Mexico from Freeport (about 20 miles from Angleton) to Galveston.

The clerk on duty the afternoon we checked in was very proactive in making sure the billing for our rooms was set up correctly (she even called me before I reached the hotel, to make sure everything would be in order when we arrived), and also gave us several good restaurant recommendations.

Our rooms themselves were nicely decorated, and immaculately clean. The hotel grounds were so well landscaped that it seemed like one of the best landscaped buildings in Angleton.

You will not regret choosing this property!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
11
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I travel for work all through the year and recently had a short trip down to Angleton, TX and was extremely pleased with this hotel. I enjoyed a warm welcome from the staff and had a very clean and comfortable room. Hotel has a super fast internet connection and a superb breakfast! Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to this area!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff was very courteous and helpful. My room was very clean and stocked with many amenities. The pool was beautiful. Awesome value for amount of the amenities they offer. Overall, a great experience. I will stay with them every time my job requires me to be stationed in Angleton. Cheers!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, very clean, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Pool and property are immaculately maintained. Highly recommend staying here if you're in the area, location is convenient to Houston and nearby attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

First of all, this is a motel, not a hotel. You drive in the back and park your car if front of the room door. I arrived here way past midnight and found the receptionist in a secure bullet-proof glass enclosure. I am of course concerned about the well-being of the staff, and would certainly not have liked to see them in harm's way, in the open, but the fact that they needed a bunker to be secure triggered in my mind the thought that, maybe, I shouldn't be there, at all. After all, I had no bunker. I got my key and drove to the back, to find a room with very strong smell of cigarette smoke. It was very late, I was tired, I didn't complain and went to bed instead. In the morning I found out that I had been mistakenly given a smoking room, against my very specific request. The air conditioning wasn't overly quiet, but the main problem was outside: likely a poorly secured metal street sign that rhythmically banged against its pole, the whole night. Breakfast was underwhelming, a small selection of mostly pre-packeged stuff, barely anything fresh.
Overall, at $75 a night, this was surely inexpensive, but it definitely wasn't a good experience. Would I stay there again? Hell no, I'd rather sleep in the car on a campground.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone, Co
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We got into Angleton late at night and didn't know the town so went to first good looking motel we could find - but quoted price was $10 more than it showed online, wifi wasn't working, and long ways from a restaurant. So drove around and found the Angleton Inn. Price was a little less than quoted online. We were very pleased - quiet, roomy suite room for small room price, good wifi connection, clean, decent waffle/continental breakfast foods available, and two good restaurants within a block. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

After a long day of summer driving with the family, we ended up coming back to this hotel after checking prices and rooms at nearby hotels. Rates varied among the hotels, but this place definitely had the cleanest rooms out of the bunch. No complaints from the kids either! We enjoyed a hot breakfast the next morning, and the kids had a great time playing in the pool! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Angleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Angleton Inn

Address: 1809 North Velasco, Angleton, TX 77515-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Angleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skydive Spaceland and Motorsport Ranch (MSR) Houston are both just a short drive from this Angleton hotel.Angleton, Texas hotels offer a great location to see the best of the Lone Star State. The Best Western Angleton Inn is the choice for business travelers in the oil field industry, for both onshore and offshore projects. Refinery workers especially enjoy our ideal location. We're nestled in the city center, close to all municipal buildings and city attractions. However, we're also close to a wildlife refuge, the Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge and Quintana Neotropical Bird Sanctuary. City life and the great outdoors meet here.BASF Chemical Plant, Dow Chemical Plant and the Texas National Guard Armory and Training Center frequently send workers and service men and women to our Angleton hotel. Whether you're here for business or on vacation, you deserve a hotel that puts the comfort of guests first. Enjoy well-appointed rooms, a friendly staff and a complimentary hot breakfast. Waffles and pastries, fruits, cereal and yogurt are waiting every morning, complete with endless 100% Arabica coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Angleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Angleton
Angleton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Angleton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.