We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I spent two nights in this motel Easter weekend and was very supprised.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1235 N. Velasco Hwy. 288 Business, Angleton, TX 77515 (Formerly Country Hearth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Angleton
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I spent two nights in this motel Easter weekend and was very supprised.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I spent Saturday and Sunday nights in this motel in Angleton. I shopped all the local motels and this one had the best rates. I was shown the room in advance and was very supprised. It was beautifully decorated and it was very clean. All the amenities worked as they should. The managers were very cordial and I was allowed to invite my grand children to come over and use the pool which was a little small but was perfect for small children. I will stay here again when I visit my grandchildren and would recomend it to ANYONE looking for a place to stay when in Angleton, TX.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Very clean and comfortable with good price and excellence service there are two very friendly housekeeping ladies with good service and attitude

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hotel was very nicely designed and very clean. Management was very nice.

Room Tip: I suggest you sign up for Value Club membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

When we got there my husband had to go to the restroom in the Lobby, he came back out as I was checking in and said that we needed to see the room first. So, sensing that something was wrong, I agreed. We did and I had my 12 # Yorkie who wanted to go in. I pulled her back when I saw the floors. They were stained and the room smelled. We made an excuse that we wanted to stay closer to Freeport, so "no thanks". As we walked away, the owner said that we had to pay for the first night anyway. We called Travelocity and told them help us find another place. We waited as they called the hotel and finally my husband went in to ask if they were really gonna charge us. We had not given them our credit card or signed anything. The owners wife came out and began yelling at my 65 yr old husband and waved her finger in his face. Then she said that she was going to call the police. He told her to please do it. Then travleocity told us that even thought they didnt charge us anything, that we would have to call our bank and make sure they didnt charge my card. We left and went down the road to a brand new La Quinta. It was great. But we were upset with the whole thing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Really nice Best Value hotel. They had just remodeled it and the furniture and everything looked really new. Nice & modern! Decent small breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

This hotel is great! We stayed here for a business trip the service was great and the hotel was just recently renovated. The completed one half and they are currently working on the other. The internet service was good and the rooms were clean. The owner really put a great deal of work into this property and still are making improvements. The breakfast was convenient for me. The value at this hotel is great I paid less than $70 plus tax a night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton

Address: 1235 N. Velasco Hwy. 288 Business, Angleton, TX 77515 (Formerly Country Hearth)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Angleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Angleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometown Hospitality at its best!! FREE Continental Breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Internet, FREE Local Calls, plus every room has a Refrigerator, Microwave and cable TV with HBO and ESPN. Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn of Angleton, Texas conveniently located between Houston and Freeport on Business 288, near the Intermedics Complex and the Brazoria County Courthouse, right in the heart of Angleton. This property has a beautiful country-style lobby with fireplace where you may relax after a hard day. The lobby overlooks the new outdoor swimming pool. So come stay in one of our 40 charming guestrooms, you won't be disappointed by all of our extras. While in the area, Angleton is host to the largest fair of its type in Texas, the Brazoria County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Vantage Hospitality and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton to your Saves list