We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality in every way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Amarillo West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Amarillo West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quality in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

The Quality Inn and Suites was everything I expected and more.
1. The staff couldn't be any friendlier.
2. The room was spotless.
3. The ice machine was in the laundry room so no one could hear it.
4. The Hot breakfast was a great start to the day. Much better than the typical "Continental Breakfast" you normally get.
5. All of the appliances and furnishings in the room were in great shape.
6. The best part was, the rate. Very reasonable.

I hope they keep up the good work. And the next time I am in Amarillo, I with out a doubt will stay there.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    15
    20
    21
See reviews for
38
24
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2005

We were in Amarillo for an AAU basketball tournament for 12 years old girls. Our group had reservations for 10 rooms, each with kitchenettes. When we arrived at the hotel to check into the rooms, one of our party had already checked in and had been moved 3 times because of bugs. The room also did not come with pots, pans and utensils for the kitchenette. We then proceeded to the office to advise them we were not checking in because the rooms had been misrepresented. We were told by management that we would be charged $100 each. I understand that each hotel is owned by individuals but the company name is what we went by. I recommend everyone check a room before they check in. I now have a bad taste in my mouth for Quality Inns.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2005

I'm glad I made a stop here. It's very nice. I got a King non-smoking room on the second floor in the back (I asked to be away from I-40.) It was clean, "very roomy, (like a studio apartment.)" had a super-comfy bed, fast internet access, etc. and was under $70. I would definitely stay at this hotel again; I liked it.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2004

Although clean, the non-smoking room smelled faintly of stale smoke, perhaps from the maids? Otherwise an OK room, apparently redone fairly recently. The breakfast was reasonably good. Having high-speed internet acces was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2002

I have stayed at this hotel on average 12 to 14 nights a year for the past 5 or 6 years. It's gone from really good to really bad and is now somewhere in between. I prefer it because it's nice and roomy and the rates are inexpensive but I always end up feeling the place needs a bit more care. It's not disgusting or anything, although it was at one time to the point that I stayed elsewhere a few times, then checked it out again and it was back to mediocre. If you go, don't plan on having a decent stock of kitchenware to use if you want to cook. Often no toaster, and one time the only pan we had was a huge pot, no dinner plates, two small coffee saucers and one cereal bowl. But if you need cheap, this place is ok, if you don't expect the Ritz.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Amarillo West

Address: 6800 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West is conveniently located on I-40 in Amarillo, TX. A short 15 minute drive from Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport. The hotel is close to Cadillac Ranch, Westgate Mall, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Amarillo Botanical Gardens and The Don and Sybil Harrington Cancer Center. Dig into Amarillo history. Thompson Park, Polk Street and the Harrington House are all a short drive from the hotel. Other nearby attractions include the Amarillo Zoo and Wonderland Amusement Park. Red Roof Inn Amarillo West offers an outdoor pool,fitness center, business center, coin laundry and conference room (seats 25). All rooms feature free WiFi, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and a 32 inch flat-screen TV. Select rooms also offer a microwave & refrigerator or full kitchenettes. ADA Accessible rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free continental breakfast in the lobby (6am-9am Pastries, Cereal, Fruit, Juice and coffeehouse style coffee & tea). One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn And Suites Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Quality Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.