We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when in Amarillo,TX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 I-40 West Service Road, Amarillo, TX 79106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when in Amarillo,TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We like the price, location and service here so much, we stayed at this Hotel both going and coming from Colorado. We found the location to have easy access to I-40, lots of food choices around and the staff was just as nice as they could be. The rooms were older but well redone and clean. Plenty of room in each room and the towels and linens were fresh and soft. We slept well, enjoyed the hot breakfast. Hey don't miss the state of Texas shaped waffles at breakfast!
There are many choices of lodging along I-40 in Amarillo,TX, but I feel for the value and location, the Quality Inn & Suites of Amarillo at West I-40 is your best bet for a good nights sleep and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    13
    19
    18
See reviews for
33
22
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place has 2 smoking rooms..in the whole hotel..I go to check in after midnight and my company had made a reservation so I just took my license in with me. I go in and wait for the desk clerk to check in another guest, standing there and finally gets to me. I hand him my license, the clerk tells me there is a msg from his supervisor telling me my room has changed, so instead of a king smoking, I now have 2 queen non smoking, and I can't check in unless I have a credit card with the same name as the person who made my reservation..call and wake people up at 1 am and tell them the news..not happy..then I have to give them my credit card for incidentals..It's 1 am I'm not happy so I ask if my company will be charged if I go to another hotel..answer yes..smh..this whole load of crap went on for 45 minutes..to get a room that was clean, non smoking and a hassle to get in, to sleep for 4 hours and leave..Not worth it!! Then to wait while 3 other guests are checked in before me. This was all supposed to be done before I checked in after driving for 15 hours straight. Will never come here again. to stand outside and smoke, get hassled, and all the stupidity..run!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very clean, big suite style room, nice breakfast. WiFi signal was strong and sufficient to stream Netflix. Unfortunately, although many restaurants were close as the crow flies it was a long walk because they were on the other side of the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I wouldn't recommend staying here, the lady at the front desk it was her 2nd day. she told me that she had worked in other hotels. she told me which ones but i couldn't tell you. she doesn't know what she got herself into. the manager kinda bigger was wearing a shirt that you could see her arm fat through (that shouldve been my first sign) they give me the spill about the breakfast and ice machine. tell me to inital and sign i do.. i go to my room with my wife and a NEW BORN. this was not fit for me and especially not for my new born baby who is almost a month old. there is atleast and inch of dust on the tv and closet. the bathroom has burn holes ON THE BATH TUB, the grout hasn't been cleaned since it was built. the carpeting is awful with holes and rips. the freezer has stains and a bottle of water which has been opened. i thought maybe i should complain to the front desk. but then again i would rather just LEARN MY LESSON ABOUT THIS quality inn & suites... I WOULD HATE TO SEE THE SUITES... I couldn't believe this. i've been a CHOICE HOTEL member for 10+ years. i've never seen one this bad. oh, and onto the bed. i go to lay down on the king size bed it was loped sided i scoot it over pull the sheets back... and nope there was stains of all kinds. no thanks. i went out to my truck brought in our own blankets and didn't get under their bed comforters. NEVER AGAIN people don't do it.. the rate at 68.00 a night?? i gathered all of our things, looked at my wife and left.. we went next door to the residence inn i paid 88 a night and got all the luxury... DO NOT STAY HERE.. I DON'T EVEN WANNA KNOW WHATS ON THESE WALLS OR SHEETS OR ANYTHING ELSE FOR THAT MATTER.. poor girl who's 2nd day, if you read this i advice you LEAVE.. QUICK ....

Room Tip: DO-not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We had trouble finding a pet-friendly hotel in Amarillo and landed here. The dog liked the spacious suite and didn't mind the lack of electrical outlets, the mediocre cleaning and the scruffy overall appearance. Nor did the dog seem to care about the staff smoking just outside the hotel's front door. Hardly Quality or Q's as this chain likes to call them.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Booked into this Quality Inn on Presidents Day long weekend en-route to Houston. Everything else was fully booked. Location is on a service road running parallel to I40, Room is sat back on the property and quiet. Room is large with King bed segregated lounge and the usual gadgets. TV, hairdryer, iron, WIFI and boxed breakfast. Price is cheap in comparison to the rest but it comes at a cost. Furniture is dated and stained, needs replacing. Linen and towels are clean and the room in general is also relatively clean. Not likely to be back this way but would look elsewhere if I was. Reception was friendly and informative.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The rate of 50 was excellent.....the room was large and clean. The lobby was nice, very neat and clean. The breakfast was ok..my eggs were watery. The coffee was good. My check in clerk Eric was polite and helpful. My only complaint is the internet was not working and it was mentioned after we checked in that they were having issues with it. It should of been told to us while we were checking in not afterwards. So call ahead first if you need internet. It was not available in the evening or the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 6800 I-40 West Service Road, Amarillo, TX 79106
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn And Suites Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Quality Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.