We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFULLLLLLLLLLLLL stay good BREAKFAST” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Amarillo West

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Amarillo West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Amarillo
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“AWFULLLLLLLLLLLLL stay good BREAKFAST”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I wouldn't recommend staying here, the lady at the front desk it was her 2nd day. she told me that she had worked in other hotels. she told me which ones but i couldn't tell you. she doesn't know what she got herself into. the manager kinda bigger was wearing a shirt that you could see her arm fat through (that shouldve been my first sign) they give me the spill about the breakfast and ice machine. tell me to inital and sign i do.. i go to my room with my wife and a NEW BORN. this was not fit for me and especially not for my new born baby who is almost a month old. there is atleast and inch of dust on the tv and closet. the bathroom has burn holes ON THE BATH TUB, the grout hasn't been cleaned since it was built. the carpeting is awful with holes and rips. the freezer has stains and a bottle of water which has been opened. i thought maybe i should complain to the front desk. but then again i would rather just LEARN MY LESSON ABOUT THIS quality inn & suites... I WOULD HATE TO SEE THE SUITES... I couldn't believe this. i've been a CHOICE HOTEL member for 10+ years. i've never seen one this bad. oh, and onto the bed. i go to lay down on the king size bed it was loped sided i scoot it over pull the sheets back... and nope there was stains of all kinds. no thanks. i went out to my truck brought in our own blankets and didn't get under their bed comforters. NEVER AGAIN people don't do it.. the rate at 68.00 a night?? i gathered all of our things, looked at my wife and left.. we went next door to the residence inn i paid 88 a night and got all the luxury... DO NOT STAY HERE.. I DON'T EVEN WANNA KNOW WHATS ON THESE WALLS OR SHEETS OR ANYTHING ELSE FOR THAT MATTER.. poor girl who's 2nd day, if you read this i advice you LEAVE.. QUICK ....

Room Tip: DO-not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    14
    19
    20
See reviews for
36
22
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We had trouble finding a pet-friendly hotel in Amarillo and landed here. The dog liked the spacious suite and didn't mind the lack of electrical outlets, the mediocre cleaning and the scruffy overall appearance. Nor did the dog seem to care about the staff smoking just outside the hotel's front door. Hardly Quality or Q's as this chain likes to call them.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Booked into this Quality Inn on Presidents Day long weekend en-route to Houston. Everything else was fully booked. Location is on a service road running parallel to I40, Room is sat back on the property and quiet. Room is large with King bed segregated lounge and the usual gadgets. TV, hairdryer, iron, WIFI and boxed breakfast. Price is cheap in comparison to the rest but it comes at a cost. Furniture is dated and stained, needs replacing. Linen and towels are clean and the room in general is also relatively clean. Not likely to be back this way but would look elsewhere if I was. Reception was friendly and informative.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The rate of 50 was excellent.....the room was large and clean. The lobby was nice, very neat and clean. The breakfast was ok..my eggs were watery. The coffee was good. My check in clerk Eric was polite and helpful. My only complaint is the internet was not working and it was mentioned after we checked in that they were having issues with it. It should of been told to us while we were checking in not afterwards. So call ahead first if you need internet. It was not available in the evening or the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here at least once a month for the last 5 months, and we are always pleased with the hospitality of the staff and accommodations! Rooms are clean and accommodating unlike so many others in Amarillo. Close proximity to the Hospitals and Medical Offices, easy on and off access to I40, and very close to places to eat! We will never stay anywhere else in Amarillo. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and clean rooms....you can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn at Amarillo in October 2012. It was a hotel in need of refurbishment. The rooms were dated, the facilities dated. The owners need to do some renovation here. Apart from that, it did the job of a roof over my head for a night. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here with my tour group a number of times and the staff always goes out of their way to help and make for a great stay. The breakfast is great too! Large rooms, some of them a bit dated but very clean and well maintained. Very nice paved walking/jogging path right behind hotel too.

Room Tip: Ask for a deal! This area has lots of rooms so many hotels are willing to bargain late in evening ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Amarillo West

Address: 6800 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Amarillo West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West conveniently located on I-40 near Westgate Mall, Amarillo International Airport and infamous Cadillac Ranch. Our hotel offers outdoor pool & hot tub, continental breakfast and meeting room. Guest rooms include flat-screen tv, in-room coffee and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Amarillo
Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Quality Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.