We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in poor repair” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Amarillo West to your Saves list
Travelodge Amarillo West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2035 Paramount Blvd., I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    16
    21
    17
See reviews for
26
25
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good quality for the price. Clean and comfortable rooms. Courteous personnel. Refrigerator and microwave as bonus in the rooms. Breakfast is basic, but better than nothing ! A quick-in quick-out motel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was OK for a quick night's stop. We arrived late and left early. It was clean and the price was right, but there were a few little things that kept it from being good instead of OK. There were no hand towels, just bath towels and washclothes. The 4 cup coffee maker in the room had a 12 cup basket to put the coffee in, so of course it didn't fit into the coffee maker. It was just sitting on top of it. And while looking for a place to plug in a phone, we noticed that an extension cord had been repaired with just a twist cap; not even taped. Pretty sure that's not code. Since it was under the bed, we unplugged it just to be safe! The biscuits at breakfast were not edible, but the make-your-own waffle was not bad. Like I said, it was worth what we paid, which was pretty cheap.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a last minute stop, if I wasn't tired and it was pouring outside I would not have stayed. I waited to check-in for 10 minutes with the clerk once acknowledging that I was there, or even saying hello I will be right with you. Once I checked in and got to the room, I was disappointed in the room for the price, though clean, it was very old, microwave was tilted and not study on top of a mini-fridge. The bathroom small and way out of date. Left early and did not stay to have their free breakfast so I don't know how that was.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice clean sheets and given extra pillows and towels upon request. Easy freeway access and nice big parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Amarillo West

Address: 2035 Paramount Blvd., I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo
Travel Lodge Amarillo
Amarillo Travel Lodge
Amarillo Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.