We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very help and accommodating. We...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Amarillo West to your Saves list
Travelodge Amarillo West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2035 Paramount Blvd., I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
“The staff was very help and accommodating. We...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The staff was very help and accommodating. We appreciated that our request to have a first floor room was honored.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    10
    12
    13
See reviews for
18
18
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This is our second time staying here. Staff is very helpful. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Clean. Quiet.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

If there was a no-star rating, I would have chosen that. THIS HOTEL HAS BED BUGS. The manager didn't give a crap, claimed they had an inspection last week, then blamed US for bringing the bed bugs in. She also claimed that we were being loud, and had noise complaints, which also wasn't the case. The hotel has paper thin walls and you can hear anything the neighbors are doing.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your three night stay. We did receive your complaint of bedbugs on the day you checked out of the room. The room has been inspected by hotel staff. Further we have had the room inspected again by Terminex and they were unable to determine any issues. Regardless, we had them treat your specific room and all adjacent rooms above and below. It was brought to our attention that your room was only allowed for up to four guests and you had 6 staying in the room. We do welcome and appreciate business from Kirby Sales Teams. However we had numerous complaints from our guests regarding your room. We have reached out to the Kirby Team Manager and informed him of these complaints. We welcome any other Kirby Team to stay our property in the future and hope that you and your team find suitable accommodations elsewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Pillows too hard, walls too thin. No sleep with an Elephant in the room above. Price is excellent, but we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear about your experience with noisy guests above. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our great rates. At the Travelodge Amarillo West, we are proud to offer guests low rates and great service. Your low rates gets you free breakfast, access to Gold's Gym, and a convenient location close to hundreds of the best restaurants in Amarillo. We hope you give us another chance on your next trip to Amarillo!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunch, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

WiFi works. Comfortable room including bathroom. We slept well. We were disappointed in the taste of the biscuits and gravy at breakfast. The front desk people were friendly and efficient. We especially liked the manger scene at Christmas and the Christmas tree midway up the staircase.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Greetings Darrel-Carol Bunch,

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for leaving us some great feedback. Our staff takes great pride in providing guests with a quiet and comfortable stay and its great when guests provide positive feedback. Thanks for pointing out our biscuits and gravy. We will be sure to note it! Please come see us again on your next trip.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Debi was awesome, she made my tired family feel at home. We ate Texas shaped waffles and had biscuits and gravy for breakfast before we headed out to east Texas. Debi made this stay very nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Mtlong,

Thanks for the feedback. We love Debi too! It was the staff's pleasure to provide you with a comfortable and clean stay at a great price. We hope you come see us again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I uses the HotelsCoupon.com and it was a great price. The people were Very nice. It was clean & quiet. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Hey Jabber29,
Thanks for staying with us. It was great to meet you. We hope the rest of your travels went well. Please come see us again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Amarillo West

Address: 2035 Paramount Blvd., I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo
Travel Lodge Amarillo
Amarillo Travelodge
Amarillo Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.