We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laquinta Medical plaza” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
1 review
“Laquinta Medical plaza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Poor quality Inn, Pet friendly but not people friendly. Cleanliness and breakfast buffet were an issue. Also no pet area in sight to take the canines to. Outside entrances also incurred noise issues for the pets Inexpensive but still not worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    78
    79
    67
    60
See reviews for
143
76
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rosarito, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Thought I was saving money while travelimg east .Bob was I dumb .Place is a dump and I could have stayed at many other motels that were much better . Burned out lights ,not nearly enough outlets for devices . I have stayed in other La Quintas and thought that carryed over into all of them. Don't believe their ads

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great hotel. Good value, very clean and the staff is very friendly. We travel a lot and whenever we are in Amarillo, this is our hotel of preference. We have stayed here many times and we have never been disappointed. The rooms all open to the outside, but that is not a problem for us. It is very easy to access from the Interstate and it is very close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel in the last 14 months and it was great both times. Rooms clean, service excellent, breakfast good. Convenient to resturants and freeway. We would stay there again should we pass through Amarillo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

After a hospital stay with family tried getting a room at this establishment and was told needed credit card. So after obtaining a card went back and then still was not granted a room. After speaking with front desk and was gold that due to Gift card would not allowed the card due to no name. When prior was told it was fine
after about an hour of running around in the heat with 4 children and each time would require something additional. Finally went to a more accommodating hotel.

Never again will I stay with this chain. And as far as there members club is worthless. I was a member if there on there rewards that they offer its worthless and does not hold any value .

Both front desk attendant Jenifer and her manager Jennifer were both rude and unaccommodating. If this is how they treat reward members and regular guests. I would not recommend this stay at this hotel.

The fifth season just around the corner has better rate , cleaner, and better priced with much more friendly staff who took the card this hotel would not.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stigler, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

i have had good experience with la quinta before but this one..not up to standard. dirty room. bath looked like it had never been cleaned. dirty carpets, AC did not work. noisy. coffee pot was nasty. reception was the only good thing about this hotel. skip it.

Room Tip: skip this hotel. too nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

After a long night of driving, my husband and I stopped for a room to catch some sleep. The motel was a little off the highway so we thought it would be quiet. We usually enjoy our stays at La Quintas but this is one to skip. The receptionist was very helpful and accommodating. Being late on a Saturday night, rooms were limited. We were put into a room that was worn, smelled, and tools had been left on the dresser from a worker. Two pillows were missing from one bed and we notified the receptionist. The shampoo bottle in the bathroom looked like it had been used. The sheets appeared clean but had "stains" on them. We just had the heeby geebies when we got in bed. The carpet was very old and we didn't even want to walk on it with bare feet. We would recommend choosing another motel in this area of Amarillo. Motels can be old and clean but this one has not been well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.