We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service people.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Amarillo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst service people.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

After a hospital stay with family tried getting a room at this establishment and was told needed credit card. So after obtaining a card went back and then still was not granted a room. After speaking with front desk and was gold that due to Gift card would not allowed the card due to no name. When prior was told it was fine
after about an hour of running around in the heat with 4 children and each time would require something additional. Finally went to a more accommodating hotel.

Never again will I stay with this chain. And as far as there members club is worthless. I was a member if there on there rewards that they offer its worthless and does not hold any value .

Both front desk attendant Jenifer and her manager Jennifer were both rude and unaccommodating. If this is how they treat reward members and regular guests. I would not recommend this stay at this hotel.

The fifth season just around the corner has better rate , cleaner, and better priced with much more friendly staff who took the card this hotel would not.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    82
    73
    63
See reviews for
151
81
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stigler, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

i have had good experience with la quinta before but this one..not up to standard. dirty room. bath looked like it had never been cleaned. dirty carpets, AC did not work. noisy. coffee pot was nasty. reception was the only good thing about this hotel. skip it.

Room Tip: skip this hotel. too nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

After a long night of driving, my husband and I stopped for a room to catch some sleep. The motel was a little off the highway so we thought it would be quiet. We usually enjoy our stays at La Quintas but this is one to skip. The receptionist was very helpful and accommodating. Being late on a Saturday night, rooms were limited. We were put into a room that was worn, smelled, and tools had been left on the dresser from a worker. Two pillows were missing from one bed and we notified the receptionist. The shampoo bottle in the bathroom looked like it had been used. The sheets appeared clean but had "stains" on them. We just had the heeby geebies when we got in bed. The carpet was very old and we didn't even want to walk on it with bare feet. We would recommend choosing another motel in this area of Amarillo. Motels can be old and clean but this one has not been well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stopped to get a quick nights sleep on a road trip. The front desk staff member was very friendly at least. The room was kind of creepy. The shower head was only about four feet high, great if you don't want to wash your hair. The beds were very uncomfortable and less than half the outlets worked. The toilet was temperamental and not to be trusted. The moderately priced hotels in Amarillo all seemed sketchy and the reviews of this hotel were better than most, so I think I would avoid Amarillo on road trips from now on.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, just suck it up and pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great night's sleep on pillow-top mattress bed with best fiberfill, fluffy pillows in any hotel, very clean room, convenient location with easy access to local restaurants & shops & great value for the low price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is an older La Quinta, but they have updated their rooms, although ours did not have a fridge, which we do use. And avoid room 103! It is right next door to the back entrance to the breakfast/front desk area and the noise began at 3:00 a.m. Doors slamming and jerks yelling. I am not slamming this place, just don't stay in that room or anywhere near it if you have a choice. Because this is an older La Quinta, the breakfast is limited, no meat and only hard boiled eggs. There is a small area for dogs to do their business. We will return, but will insist on a room far away from the check-in area.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room near entrance to the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near Baptist St Anthony's hospital, and they offer a "hospital rate". All rooms open to the exterior (different from other LaQuinta's I've stayed at in the past. Our room was clean and reasonably up to date. I did like the vanity area separate from the shower/potty room. Our A/C went out, but they staff came to our room to repair it at 1am after our late check-in. They were so nice and helpful. Breakfast is average for a free continental breakfast...a little fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, and a waffle maker. As long as the rate is good, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, make sure you make the request well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.