We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOUSEKEEPING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
AMARILLO, United States
1 review
“HOUSEKEEPING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had to ask to have our room cleaned while staying more than one night. Then after having eye surgery the day before the housekeeping staff took the eye shield that was laying on the night stand ---it was supposed to have been worn while sleeping to protect the eye from scratching and tearing. The desk staff seemed not to care when called and said they would contact head of housekeeping in the AM. When we checked nothing was said about trying to replace the shield. It was reported to corporated 2 days ago and we have as yet to hear from them.--guests must not be high priorty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    52
    46
    47
See reviews for
112
56
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a nice hotel with great staff. I did not experience any issues and the rooms were clean and the parking lot was clean. Would stay their again with my pet dog. Five paw review! It is also a very convenient location close to highways and out of a downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My stay was not very good due to not receiving the suite that I booked and also the ice machine did not work on any floor. I was surpose to stay for two nights but deceided not to move to another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Was recently driving from Florida to Vegas. We stopped at this La Quinta for the night. Rufus who works there was such a welcoming helpful person. The room was clean and it was quiet. But the one thing that makes this La Quinta stand out is the staff, especially Rufus. He deserves a raise.

Room Tip: Don't get food from the Italian restaurant - can't remember the name but there is a flyer in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hotel is old. not a "INNS O& SUITES" , It is an older building and could use some remodeling. The inside was clean and neat outside grounds could us updates, paint and some TLC Inside rooms are small, beds are also small BUT THE BEDS were VERY COMFORTABLE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND STAFF WAS FRIEDNLY & HELPFUL

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We needed a place to crash the night before our flight and liked staying in the West Amarillo area so we selected the La Quinta Inn due to past stays with the chain and the price.

The exterior gives the impression of being worn although not decayed. Since we got there quite late, our intent was to bring our stuff to the room and get some sleep. I have to admit that the trip to the room from the parking lot via the external elevator did not make a good impression of the place and we were concerned with the condition of the room we were about to enter. Upon entering the room, we were quite surprised that it was clean, fresh and exactly the opposite of the impression we had encountered with the outside of the building.

The beds were comfortable and we had no problem getting some well deserved sleep, I was the only one to use the shower the next day and it was sufficient but not very roomy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotter
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very comfortable room, great bed. The staff was very nice and even called us in the evening to check and see if everything was ok and to see if we needed anything. We will be sure to stay here on our next trip and would redommend it to our friends/family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.