We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta on Mesa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Rockwall, United States
1 review
“La Quinta on Mesa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My stay was not very good due to not receiving the suite that I booked and also the ice machine did not work on any floor. I was surpose to stay for two nights but deceided not to move to another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    67
    64
    51
    52
See reviews for
123
65
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Was recently driving from Florida to Vegas. We stopped at this La Quinta for the night. Rufus who works there was such a welcoming helpful person. The room was clean and it was quiet. But the one thing that makes this La Quinta stand out is the staff, especially Rufus. He deserves a raise.

Room Tip: Don't get food from the Italian restaurant - can't remember the name but there is a flyer in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hotel is old. not a "INNS O& SUITES" , It is an older building and could use some remodeling. The inside was clean and neat outside grounds could us updates, paint and some TLC Inside rooms are small, beds are also small BUT THE BEDS were VERY COMFORTABLE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND STAFF WAS FRIEDNLY & HELPFUL

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We needed a place to crash the night before our flight and liked staying in the West Amarillo area so we selected the La Quinta Inn due to past stays with the chain and the price.

The exterior gives the impression of being worn although not decayed. Since we got there quite late, our intent was to bring our stuff to the room and get some sleep. I have to admit that the trip to the room from the parking lot via the external elevator did not make a good impression of the place and we were concerned with the condition of the room we were about to enter. Upon entering the room, we were quite surprised that it was clean, fresh and exactly the opposite of the impression we had encountered with the outside of the building.

The beds were comfortable and we had no problem getting some well deserved sleep, I was the only one to use the shower the next day and it was sufficient but not very roomy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotter
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very comfortable room, great bed. The staff was very nice and even called us in the evening to check and see if everything was ok and to see if we needed anything. We will be sure to stay here on our next trip and would redommend it to our friends/family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nice Clean property. Not new - but fairly well maintained. Please don't expect perfection - it's not going to happen. Staff outstanding. I stayed at three LQs (in various cities) on this trip. This one made me feel comfortable and WANTED as a guest. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our goal on this trip was to stay within the $50-70 price range, while finding a clean room, pet friendly for a small dog. We totally met all our criterion. Even though the hotel's decor didn't particularly stand out, it was very clean. I would stay there again if I'm on a budget!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.