We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great value and great room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Can't ask much more for the price of the room. Only thing is, people with dogs need to clean up after them. I clean up after my dog and expect others to do the same. This is in no way the hotels fault. They have doggie bags and a trash can in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    72
    71
    57
    54
See reviews for
132
70
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Panhandle, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was greeted by a lady named Lanita. She was all but hugging me, she was so welcoming. We got to our room and wow the room was just beautiful not to mention how clean it was. I was so impressed. The beds were so comfortable I looked at the brand so that when I get my new mattress it can be this one. I had many high raves about this room the hotel and the staff.. being one of the nicest folks in the world must be required to work there. While having breakfast the maintenance guy was there and he was also very friendly. I will be staying here the next time I get to visit my son.. and every time I get to visit my son. Beautiful Place. Beautiful friendly people. Price is just right and they welcome my puppy <3 Friends for life!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was by far one of the most dirty rooms and hotels I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was terrible, hair all over the floor and tub. The door to the bathroom was so dirty, it actually had stuff running down the door as if someone had vomited on it.. I frequently stay at La Quinta due to the pet friendly policy but never again in Amarillo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Checked in to this hotel in the middle of the night during a cross-country trip. Had second thoughts immediately due to the sketchy-looking neighborhood and the fact that the hotel looks completely run down on the outside. I was creeped out, but we needed a place to stay with our dog. Booked the room and carried our luggage, dog, and my pregnant self up to the second floor flight of stairs. Keys didn't work. Hiked back to the front of the building for new keys. Walked all the way back to the far end of the building.. keys STILL didn't work. I wanted to leave, but it was 2am and my husband just suggested getting another room, which we did.. on the 3rd floor way away from the elevator. Keys worked! Bathroom was so dirty.. obvious gray dirt on the floor, hair in the shower, and brown-colored stains all down the walls and inside the tub. Water in the shower fluctuated from cold to hold throughout my shower. I will NEVER stay here again.. I don't even want to visit this town again after tonight.

Room Tip: Try the other La Quinta near the airport.. we meant to go to that one but turned off the wrong exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

When I first got to my room, I had to use my body to lean on the door to open it. The bathroom was absolutley filthy! The walls had obvious dirt on them, light bulbs were missing from lamps, the bathtub looked like it had not been cleaned in months. I won't be staying in a la quinta again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for your comments about your recent experience at our La Quinta Inn Amarillo - Medical Center. We apologize you had several cleanliness issues during your stay. This is not the type of experience we want our guests to have when staying at La Quinta and we'll be addressing your concerns with our Housekeeping team so we can work to improve our operation. We appreciate you taking your time to write your feedback to us, and know we'll be using your comments as training tools.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed here on the way to Dallas, TX last week. I selected this because this hotel chain does not charge pet fees, but everyone has to sign a pet agreement. I request an easy access from my car to the room since I had the pet. The front desk clerk gave me a far away second floor room. Once I realized that I went back to the front desk, and asked for a room change. At my request, she changed my room to first floor room where I could park my car close to my room. Thanks for that change. The breakfast here is very simple so I just had coffee. Most Inns provide very basic breakfast so I do not bother eating at these places.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.