We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price for a dirty room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Low price for a dirty room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was just passing through and looking for a reasonably priced place that was safe and clean. I have had good luck with La Quinta near Tri-Cities Airport in Tennessee, so I thought I would try this one too. I got the reasonable price I wanted (just over $55 with a AAA discount), but as another reviewer mentioned, I got what I paid for. One of the two double beds was not completely made when I entered my room, though it appeared to be in process with clean sheets. It appeared someone got distracted before completing the cleaning. Since I only needed one bed, it wasn't a huge deal, but there was hair in the one bed that was completely made. Additionally, there was hair in the bathroom floor and in the shower, though the arrangement indicated they had been cleaned. The room smelled like smoke in spite of being a non-smoking room, though this is probably to be expected in rooms that open to the outside since smokers only have to step right outside. The room appears to be recently renovated with new paint, lamps, TV, and curtains, so it's a shame that the room was not completely cleaned and smelly. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are willing to accept that you will get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    120
    99
    72
    74
See reviews for
175
115
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

After a great experience with a LaQuinta in Pueblo, CO, we tried this one and at $52+ (military rate), we got what we paid for. Small room, VERY small commode/shower room, outside door opens to parking spot five feet away (bonus is ease of loading/unloading), rude staff, hard to find ice machine, poor breakfast - all in all, what I had learned to expect from LQ. Nice TV, low rates, pet-friendly. All else? Go elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good place to stay with pets. Rooms clean. Location on I-40 convenient. Just east of the north-south junction to Lubbock and Dumas to the north. Not far from Big Texan, Rudy's Barbeque, Heidelburg Steak House and others. Don't miss Palo Duro Canyon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Horrible dog urine smell in room. We tried several other rooms and all had same problem. Surprised that the hotel didn't have deodorizing spray! No wonder smell was unbearable as maids are doing nothing to deodorize a room when guest with dog checks out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a King Suite for one night, while traveling through, and it was clean and quiet.
But the king mattress was old and lumpy...and granddaughter slept on the pull out couch...that mattress was ready for the trash years ago.
Ok, but not worth effort to stay unless there is nothing else available.

Room Tip: Would pick upper floor, and to the back of the building as the hotel is right on the frontage road o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This "hotel" looks like an old Days Inn that was converted to a La Quinta. It's motel-style with doors that lead outside, not to a hallway. This is great if you have dogs (La Quinta allows two to stay in the room for free) and want quick access outside, but it is not quite what I expect from this chain. It is located just off I-40 and is walking distance from a barrage of fast food restaurants and a short drive to many others. It's fairly well located for sight-seeing. The rooms are clean and while mostly updated in terms of paint and bedding and decor, there's a little bit of shabbiness to the bathrooms and as "House Hunters" would say, "the finishes." The pool is clean albeit small and also slighty older looking. But on balance, the hotel really is clean enough. The staff is friendly enough. The breakfast is good enough. My only concern is that, when my husband took the puppy out at 430am, a guy came up and asked him for money. I'm not sure if I'd stay here if I was a single female. But it's a value stay for sure, especially with pets. Just be wary of the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#28 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#25 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Address: 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.