We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driving through!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 67 hotels in Amarillo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Driving through!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

After a great experience with a LaQuinta in Pueblo, CO, we tried this one and at $52+ (military rate), we got what we paid for. Small room, VERY small commode/shower room, outside door opens to parking spot five feet away (bonus is ease of loading/unloading), rude staff, hard to find ice machine, poor breakfast - all in all, what I had learned to expect from LQ. Nice TV, low rates, pet-friendly. All else? Go elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    96
    76
    52
    52
See reviews for
139
90
35
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good place to stay with pets. Rooms clean. Location on I-40 convenient. Just east of the north-south junction to Lubbock and Dumas to the north. Not far from Big Texan, Rudy's Barbeque, Heidelburg Steak House and others. Don't miss Palo Duro Canyon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Horrible dog urine smell in room. We tried several other rooms and all had same problem. Surprised that the hotel didn't have deodorizing spray! No wonder smell was unbearable as maids are doing nothing to deodorize a room when guest with dog checks out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a King Suite for one night, while traveling through, and it was clean and quiet.
But the king mattress was old and lumpy...and granddaughter slept on the pull out couch...that mattress was ready for the trash years ago.
Ok, but not worth effort to stay unless there is nothing else available.

Room Tip: Would pick upper floor, and to the back of the building as the hotel is right on the frontage road o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This "hotel" looks like an old Days Inn that was converted to a La Quinta. It's motel-style with doors that lead outside, not to a hallway. This is great if you have dogs (La Quinta allows two to stay in the room for free) and want quick access outside, but it is not quite what I expect from this chain. It is located just off I-40 and is walking distance from a barrage of fast food restaurants and a short drive to many others. It's fairly well located for sight-seeing. The rooms are clean and while mostly updated in terms of paint and bedding and decor, there's a little bit of shabbiness to the bathrooms and as "House Hunters" would say, "the finishes." The pool is clean albeit small and also slighty older looking. But on balance, the hotel really is clean enough. The staff is friendly enough. The breakfast is good enough. My only concern is that, when my husband took the puppy out at 430am, a guy came up and asked him for money. I'm not sure if I'd stay here if I was a single female. But it's a value stay for sure, especially with pets. Just be wary of the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Room was dirty when arrived. The bath room floors were gross. Shower curten was dirty and we didn't want to touch it. Loud guests around us. Someone tried opening our door twice at around 3 am. So didn't get much sleep because I was worried about my families safety.It was close to everything we needed it for ie (resturants, liesure activities, air port, etc...) the staff was nice but not very knowledgeable. Asked for a wack up call and never got one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Address: 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 67 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.