We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love don't live here ANYMORE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Love don't live here ANYMORE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

front desk was very helpful bre was a amazing girl with helping us with instructions housekeeping staff was ok our housekeeper Alex was very respectful and reasonable i trusted her breakfast simple not much variety but it was FREE

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    103
    87
    60
    57
See reviews for
150
96
41
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night while we were visiting a friend of ours on our way home to Wisconsin. When we arrived there the front desk already had 3 people checking in and only one person working, after checking in we had a tough time trying to find parking that was not to far from our room as I have a handicap, they didn't have enough of them. After parking we went into our room and surprised just how small and cramped it was, every outdated I might add! Bathroom was very small for anyone with no room hardly to even turn around in there! Beds we all right. Breakfast however was terrible to say the least!!.. No choices at all, choices were as follows, muffins, bagels toast, 1 cereal and bananas that were old looking! A coffee maker that you could buy at any store, it held 12 cups that it. They had to constantly had to keep making a fresh pot every 4 minutes in the morning! I am very disappointed in my stay at this La Quint Inn as I have stayed at others before and they were excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stay in the La Quinta in Amarilo, Tx. We stayed there because we travel with a pet and pets are welcome at La Quitina at no extra cost. We expected the quality wit be less than other mid price hotels but we enjoyed a top notch stay. The staff was welcoming and the breakfast was great. We will stay at La Quinta again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight while we were waiting to fly out. The hotel was clean and the check in process was a pleasant experience. The location was the best part of this hotel due to the fact that it was so near the airport. The hotel could use some updating and a good, spring clean. Overall, it met the need of our trip and we would stay again for the convenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a very basic motel with good prices. Do not expect anything fancy. Toiletries are non-existent. Room was small and very dated with lots of flaws in the mirrors. It did have a refrigerator and microwave. Temperature control was good. Breakfast is minimal but free. It was clean but nothing special. You do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I am traveling at the first week of Dec and there is a freezing cold snap. The room is warm and inviting loving the hot baths the flat screen tv and the front desk is most helpful. Lanita who check me in was so helpful in getting me the perfect room and Matt this morning helping me find out about road conditions. The Breakfast was a simple standard affair (wish they used butter not margarine) and I am kicking back on this 5 degree burr cold day

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Nice rooms, great service, clean accommodations. The breakfast is not good for gluten-free vegetarians that avoid refined flour and sugar. One exit off the main I27/I40 intersection. Near Wal-Mart; Denny's next door had a couple of satisfactory vegetarian options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Address: 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.