We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Beds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Beds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent hotel! Awesome pet friendly policy! I highly reccomend this chain of hotels! The staff was very friendly. I was so impressed on my first visit that I booked again the next night on the next leg of my trip! The beds are amazing! Great selection of cable channels! Will always stay in a La Quinta!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    112
    90
    64
    62
See reviews for
156
103
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buchanan, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice clean comfortable spacious room. Excercise room well equiped. Didn't use outdoor pool as too cold but looked ok, Staff friendly and very helpfull. Breakfast buffet good, plenty of choices.
There was a notice about possible noise from roadworks on the reception desk but although there was noise outside room was soundprooved and we didn't here anything. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: we got a AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

had a nice updated room with new carpet, drapes, headboard on bed, pillowtop bed etc etc. as usual very soundproof room. will stay here again . breakfast just average. friendly personel. used AAA for about a 5% discount

Room Tip: had room 106 with king bed. new headboard, new carpet and decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

First let's establish that I was informed by a local police officer that Canyon was the only place safe to stay any where around Amarillo. With that in mind the Amarillo East location met my needs better so I decided to risk it. While the property is older and the inside lock appeared to have been busted and then replaced over all the stay was great. I ask for something quite on the south side facing a field and found it relaxing and worth the stay. There is a Denny's in the parking lot along with 5 or 6 other fast food places within walking distance. I saw plenty of people walking dogs so my impression is that they also felt comfortable and safe. I have stayed here twice and will again but I do keep an eye out for my safety based on the advice from local police, afterall it is on a major east -west highway.

Room Tip: if you want quite ask for back (south) side it faces a field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan Ga
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

THe room was a king with plenty of room. Seperate washroom to shower, and luggage closet.
Working table and easy chair. Fridge, microwave and flatscreen to with HBO.
It was both clean and comfortable.
You can park your car in front of the room if its ground floor.
Breakfast was cereals, fruit juices, coffee, waffles, pastries and boiled eggs..
THey gave a veteran rate which made it $67 plus tax.
The staff were friendly but rushed off their feet when we arrived.
A very good Dennys is just across the road.
At the end of a busy day it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Here are the top reasons I will never stay at this hotel again
- first all the pictures show the lobby, not the hotel so we were unaware that all the rooms had external entrances.
- our room was in te back by the taco bell where the lighting was less than stellar. We parked around front overnight for fear of our cr getting broken in to.
- socks from the previous guests were still on the floor.
- no towels in the room.
- here is where it gets bad. A nasty brown sticky baseball sized stain on one of the comforters
- we spilled a cup of water onvthe bed and when we pulled back the sheets we found LARGE RED/BROWN stains all over the mattress!!! I was horrified!!! I'll try to post pictures but the manager was notified and was more than accommodating but obviously their standards are seriously lacking. We stay at La Quintas all over the country and this one is the only one I have not been satisfied with. Corporate has been called.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Address: 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.