We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #24 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We picked this hotel because it was close to Big Texan steak house. Then we found out you got a free ride to and from the steak house. Our room was very nice. It smelled nice when we walked in. The staff was very friendly. The pool was so cold for the end of July. I teased with the staff member if she could warm it up. She was fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for your girls weekend here in Amarillo! We're glad our hotel suited your needs and you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again next time you get a weekend away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    94
    84
    44
    20
See reviews for
111
80
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

we stayed here for the first time and got a great price thru priceline, paying 68 something w tax. all the staff was very very nice and the room was clean except for the hair on the bathroom counter and the recliner was broken, it looked fine til you reclined it and it looked lopsided so we wouldn't sit in it once noticing it, i did however not get the wake up call i requested at 6 am . the bed was extremely comfortable and i slept great. we didn't get to go swimming but was impressed with the pool and it having a handicapped chair for those that need it. i did not notice a elevator either. it was a great location right off i-40 and breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs that were slightly frozen,pastries,cereals,waffles,milk,juice coffee fruit yogurt (pretty good selection). i will say the hotel has this old musty smell. it was close to harbor freight which excited my hubby lol . i would stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a room on the second floor and our bed was big and comfy and not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you Keesha, for your stay with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We were very happy to hear that the staff, room, and breakfast selections accommodated your needs! We have also addressed the issues you had with the recliner and are getting it fixed right away along with the scent of our hallways. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The rooms were clean and great but the staff were very loud and ugly lookin... Popcorn was delicous while it was there, usually gone because one bigger guy working there would eat it all up before we all had a chance to eat!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you Alfredo, for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We were very happy to hear that the rooms cleanliness and comfort met your expectations! We hope you'll come see us again next time you're in Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Reserved 3 rooms for our workers. 2 of the 3 rooms, when our guys went in, there was already someone in the room!!!! They had to go back and get new rooms. They had to keep their doors locked because people were trying to get in........probably because the front desk gave people the same key!! Beware that when the front desk gives you a key, you may be walking in on someone!!! NOT GOOD!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you and your party experienced while staying here! That is definitely not a normal situation and we sincerely apologized. We have addressed the issue of keys and occupied rooms with our staff and it will NOT happen again. We do hope that you will give us another chance next time you're in Amarillo and again we are truly sorry for the problems you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The room was clean, spacious, and it was a pleasure to stay there. The hotel was right off the interstate and close to everything. The hotel featured round the clock coffee and even had a stocked popcorn maker. Of course by the time we got there it was gone, but a nice touch. We didn't eat the breakfast, but it was a hot breakfast service with eggs, sausage, fruit, hot and cold cereal, and the typical waffles, fruit, yogurt and muffins.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you Anthony, for your recent stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites East! We appreciate the positive feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us next time you're in Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 1700 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.