We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
East Texas
1 review
“Just Right...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

For the price, this Hotel can't be beat. Friendly staff, large clean room, comfortable bed, large flat screen TV, etc. Nice lobby amenities include ice tea, lemonade, coffee, and freshly made popcorn available throughout the day. Basic breakfast includes make - your - own waffles, muffins, fruit, and cereal. Pros: price, cleanliness, staff, and the room / bed in general, interior hallway type hotel, and nice fenced in outdoor pool. Cons: no elevator, no microwave or refrigerator in the basic rooms. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel for an inexpensive choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review about our property! We are very happy to hear that everything was just right for your stay from the room and staff to breakfast as well. Next time you're in Amarillo, stop in and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    97
    86
    44
    21
See reviews for
114
80
31
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quitique
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I reserved a room for Saturday night. Upon checking in desk clerk Justin checked me in to occupied rooms twice. Then tried to check me into a dirty room. By this time I was quite annoyed. Then he tried to blame his mistake on housekeeping. Pretty sure housekeeping was not responsible for checking me into occupied rooms. Does the computer not tell you when a room is occupied or dirty? How could he have miss that. After wasting an hour of my time and not getting a room I drove down the road to holiday inn. This gentleman needs to be retrained or fired. I then gave him my number and have his boss to call me and still have not received a call from the manager. Don't waste your time at this place. It's a CHAOS CIRCUS. I normally don't write reviews but I couldn't resist. This was ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced while trying to get checked in. We have spoken to our Front Desk staff about playing the "blame game" and that it will not be tolerated. Again we do apologize for the experiences you had to deal with. Unfortunately, management did not receive your phone number nor did we hear about this issue. We are more than willing to talk to you at anytime to try and resolve this problem and come up with a solution for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family and I stayed here while passing through from Dallas to Colorado Springs. We have to young boys 2 and 4 so a long drive is tough for them. Seeing how we were only stopping to sleep though that it would not be to bad. Check in was easy i used Hotels.com to book. The hotel was just rather old need some updating and a good cleaning. The manager was nice but appeared to not have any help we asked to go to the pool but it was locked and took him 30 min to get there due to helping people check in. The bathroom was dirty with hair in the tub and shower walls. The kids slept on the pull out sofa bed. Luckily they are small because the section of the bed that connected to the frame with springs was broke so only half the bed worked. Apparently the red roof inn next door has extended stay with people living there. There were people sitting outside in lawn chairs and a guy working on his motorcycle in the parking lot next door all in front of the pool. For the price I would have much rather spent $15 more and stayed on the West side of town where everything is much nicer. No elevator was a bad idea due to us having some much stuff even though we only stayed one night we were on a 12 day trip.

Room Tip: Stay on the West side of town if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Baymont East on your recent stay in Amarillo. I am truly sorry that there were errors in your stay. Housekeeping and maintenance are hard at work to correct these problems so that they do not occur again. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just no elevator....Did have a hard time finding this Hotel even with the GPS....Its not the Hotel but the city...and the way its designed...I'd stay here again...but would ask for a down stairs floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We are sorry that you had difficulty finding our property but are very glad that our service and amenities were up to your standards. We hope to see you again during your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 1700 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.